We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nostalgic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burnham Hotel

Burnham Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baguio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burnham Hotel
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nostalgic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Very cheap and almost tacky but what a night !! Quite centrally located with uneven wooden floors and a slight alpine feel about it. We had a large room with 3 beds and all the staff were very friendly. If you want flat screen tv's and all the mod cons then this isn't for you. If you want a comfortable nights stay and plenty of change for your money then worth considering.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Kingseleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
2
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We just went to Baguio and we checked in at Burnham Hotel and its good. The room is very good and nice place to sleep, the only thing that i notice is their cable tv has a lot of korean and other channels and the best thing about this hotel it has a free wifi and its very cheap,, I wil recommend this hotel to all of my friends that will go to baguio.

Room Tip: its cheap and nice place to check in and its very accessible to the city's main attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Burnhan Hotel is located very centraly and that is the best thing that this hotel has going for it apart from the congenial ladies running the place.For the price it was in desparate need of updating especialy the plumbing.No hot water and almost a childs toilet if you are a male it was like going fishing.Bedding a bit dodgy also.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

yuck! that is the word that would describe the room where we checked in. its dark, there were some crawling insects on the wall, on the bed and on the pillow. the blanket felt sticky on the skin ugh! i really hated my stay here. this place is almost like a dungeon. if you want comfort and value for money dont stay here. staff were ok, they stare at you in a weird manner and the ladies at the recepetion kept gossiping. ugh! this is the worst hotel ive ever seen.

Room Tip: just dont go here, that is the best tip i can give you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank girfriend000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Going to the summer capital of the Philippines is one of the ardent desires of any Filipinos or even foreigners. Baguio's rich culture, friendly people (and the most honest taxi drivers in the country) and fresh and delicious food. These are some of the attractions here.

Burnham Hotel is strategically situated in the midst of Baguio's downtown. It's a no frills hotel that provide excellent service, with free wi-fi. Few minutes walk to the market, burnham park and Baguio Cathedral. Service is good. The small restaurant in the hotel serves good food. The rooms don't have aircon but the place itself need not have to have one. The fresh air and cool breeze of Baguio is enough to energize the occupants. The hotel will give you a glimpse of what old Baguio is and you will be amazed how Baguio transformed into one of the busiest cities in the country.

Room Tip: Get the one facing burnmam park not the one facing the session road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank monsiserrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.5 km away
Venus Parkview Hotel
Venus Parkview Hotel
#13 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#11 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.6 km away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#16 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Starwood Hotel
Starwood Hotel
#33 of 50 in Baguio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#30 of 50 in Baguio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.7 km away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#9 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Hotel

Property: Burnham Hotel
Address: 20 Calderon St, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Burnham Hotel Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing