We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel 45 extn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 45

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Baguio
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel 45
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel 45 extn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

This Hotel is so good,very clean, affordable & conveniently located. Although you can,t reserve in advance, since when i did, they told me that they're fully booked & will accommodate walk in. since when we first got to Baguio we were given another hotel which is quite expensive so when we roam another the city we were lucky to find a cheap one Hotel 45 extn. I asked for a reservation the following day since we will checked out the following to the firsts hotel. Told me that theres no assurance but i can check. Over all experience very good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joelerbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    76
    41
    22
    16
See reviews for
36
63
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

I and my friends stay at hotel 45, the prices is affordable whether twin bed or queen bed the rate is 1.100pesos only per night, They have 24 hours cctv camera so its safe.The room is spacious and new with cable tv, phone, good bed, window and clean toilet, the down side no aircon but you can request for fan and at baguio its cold at night time,only one pillow and too soft, the bathroom they only provide soap, toothbrush, toothpaste and towel, no shampoo,no hand towel and no hairdyer. For the food is just ok garlic rice, cofee and choice of hotdog,tapa,longanisa and corned beef.. The things that you will only hate in this hotel is the staff not well trained , like the front desk staff whatever and how many times you remind them of certain things they doesnt note down they just simply forget it, in our case we requested for electric fan at 2pm, its already 9pm the fan is not at our room yet, In the morning all the staff ,they all served food to the quest instead half of them start cleaning room, becoz in this hotel instead of cleaning the room everyday, you still need to request it and when you came in by the afternoon thinking you can rest in a clean room after a long day of walking AAAaaahhhh you will get shock it is still not clean,even you already told and remind it for several times in the front desk..
In this hotel i think need proper endorsement and the management should think that the quest are customer, you need to provide their needs and not make them wait too long, lastly get staff atleast college graduate becoz most of them like high school graduate teenager not take work seriously and no proper gesture and manners to the guest..

Room Tip: tell them you want to see the room first before paying to get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank happy960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

In our 5 days stay in Baguio, we spent it here at Hotel 45 (Session Road/Old Building). The hotel has it SMOKE-FREE signs along the corridors in each floor. But guess what, we constanly smell cigarette fumes and IT WAS REALLY ANNOYING, IRRITATING, AND ULTIMATELY DESTRUCTIVE OF OUR GOOD VIBES. We already called the front desk clerk to inform that WHOEVER-SMOKING-MAN to stop. Unfortunately, nothing happened. The scent of the cigarette still lingers in our room. We did everything like spraying alcohol all over our room, peel some oranges and lavish it on the walls, turn the fan at its maximum speed.....BUT NOTHING HAPPENED! Everyday of our stay is SO STRESSFUL because of this disturbance. We have asthma and one night, I can hardly breathe that I have to go to the nearest pharmacy to buy medicine. It was around 3am when this happened. The following nights is so uncomfortable that we can barely sleep. Also, there is this annoying children who screams, laughs, run, make unnecessary noise that is really irritating to the ears. I also remembered that I saw cigarettes on the trash bin of the Common Comfort Room. The scent of the cigarette still lingers inside the barhroom. There were also people, guest and even hotel staffs who smoke in the premises of the hotel usually done in the FRONT DESK, STAIRCASE which is a public area, I do not recommend those people who do not smoke to stay in this place but if you are a smoker, good for you. Indulge yourself in this Smoke Hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are creepy. Believe Me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LCV_11872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baguio hotels

Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

When I first contacted them, they don't allow reservations and would only entertain walk-in guests. Since I explained that I am from Cebu and I am willing to deposit the payment right after our conversation, they considered it.

The hotel was clean, we stayed at the extension, just beside Bloomfields and right across SM City Baguio. Its 1500 good for 2 with breakfast.

At first I was pissed that they placed us in a room with no aircon, but turned out okay since it was really cold that time. Pillows and mattress are soft so we were able to sleep well. Our room had a window overlooking the road so we were able to see the parade from our room. Its abit noisy since our room is along the road and we can't close the window since there is no aircon, but we didn't mind.

The hotel is also very safe since they have cctv everywhere. As in, everywhere. All corners.. from the lobby to the dining area, to the elevator, hallways... everywhere.

Location wise.. perfect. very near SM and also, its located just right above session road, you can just walk going down. we even walked going to burham park.

Over all stay: value for money

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank khyle_143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I've been frequenting this Hotel every Panagbenga Festival season because of its location and relatively good Chinese dishes, but everytime I book I still need to haggle for an available room and at the same time they're giving me a small room with no window eventhough the charge was for a premium room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows 'coz they're a bit larger and cozier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edichief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baguio hotels
0.9 km away
Starwood Hotel
Starwood Hotel
#32 of 50 in Baguio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Veniz
Hotel Veniz
#11 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.7 km away
Inn Rocio
Inn Rocio
#15 of 50 in Baguio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baguio
1.0 km away
Baguio Holiday Villas
Baguio Holiday Villas
#9 of 50 in Baguio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Supreme Convention Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 45? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 45

Property: Hotel 45
Address: 58 Session Road, Baguio, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Cordillera Region > Benguet Province > Baguio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 50 Hotels in Baguio
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Hotel 45 Baguio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing