We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Tripadvisor$66
Priceline
Travelocity$66
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
101
154
66
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
154
66
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

I booked the Royal Inn for a couple of nights as a base in Puno having already stayed for a night on one of the floating lodges. The only room they had left (as it was last minute) was ironically the Presidential Suite at only £100 a night including breakfast which seemed good value. The hotel is quite dated inside and the room although spacious did seem bare - There wasn’t a safe in the room and they didn’t provide bottled water everyday. The breakfast was also disappointing compared to other hotels. It is more on the 3 star front. The best point is the location which is ideal for Puno but not a patch on other hotels across Peru for me!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank XikiBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed here two nights on our visit to Lake Titicaca. The hotel was located within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Check in was smooth and the staff was friendly and spoke good English. Our room was clean and average in size. The bed was comfortable and the hot water pressure in the bathroom was good. The selection of the breakfast was good.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 88tony88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Juan M, Gerente at Royal Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped:

Muchas gracias por sus valiosos comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto.

Atentamente

Juan Merma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

Nice hotel. A bit on the older side with furnitures. Good service. Fridge is not plugged in, but when I did and turned on, it still didn't work. We don't have to have cold water bottles, so we didn't bother complaining. No Kleenex which is normal around here. Also no in room hot pot for tea or coffee. Breakfast was ok. Standard fare. 3 minutes walk to main street/park.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Juan M, Gerente at Royal Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2019
Google Translation

Estimado cliente:

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Hemos tomado debida nota de sus observaciones para subsanarlos.

Atentamente

Juan Merma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019

smart shower setting w all the spoilings, makes you forget about the troubles w the altitude adjustment. very comfy an generous space. missed the kettle in the room (like we had in San Antonio and San Augustin hotels in Lima and Cusco), though. But we enjoyed a lot the warm quinoa juice available for BKF.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enchantedtraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

Located right next to the main sauare (plaza de armas is directly around the corner). Very nice rooms, friendly and helpfull staff. Soundproofing of the walls is very bad and a little bit hard bed mattress.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank kylliana2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews