We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$59
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Priceline
$56
View deal
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com$80
Lol.travel$82
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
241
171
64
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
171
64
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water eggs our room was spacious stayed one night nice stay excellent breakfast laundry service shower peru luggage tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

I found this hotel to be an excellent stay--clean, friendly staff, comfortable, good breakfast, and 1/2 block from the central plaza. My husband and I enjoyed a restful time as well as being very near the yearly festival of St. Mary Candeleria. We would definitely stay there again!

Room tip: Refrigerator, wifi, heater, and comfortable bed.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Staff , facility and location couldn’t be better, really , I’d change very little after staying in this location . Very happy to have found your place! Definitely will comeback and be a guest , I will recommend your facility in a flash !

Room tip: Toiletries selection are short , otherwise , no major complaints .
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vag3086yeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Although Sol Plaza Hotel could use some updating, this hotel proved to be a great location at a fabulous price. Staff was very accommodating, good breakfast was provided, close to restaurants, shopping, and the main plaza. Any problems with the room were addressed very quickly.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ducanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 January 2020

The hotel was clean with great bed's. The location is very central and there is lots to do in the area.
One member of our party was becoming ill when we got there and later that night needed help. Staff arranged for an ambulance and a doctor within 15min. He was given an IV and taken to hospital. He was released later that night and was able to finish the trip with only antibiotics. Total cost less than $500.

Room tip: There is secured parking down the street where we left our motorcycles
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GaryF536
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

The hotel is in a good location near the center of the city. The room condition is better than we expected, giving the pour environment of the city itself. The front desk is helpful any way they can, and overall it was a great experience staying at the property

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jingsun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews