We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you have a view of the Lake.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Andina Private Collection Puno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Avalon Beach, Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Make sure you have a view of the Lake.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

Checking in after a 10 hour train trip on Andean Explorer was a bit of a debacle.... just one person at reception, whilst quite a number of people were trying to check in. He even ran off to show a travel agent a room whilst we were waiting to collect our passports (after he wanted to photocopy them). Not a good start.
Hotel is around 5 minutes from centre of town, but as we were there for only 12 hours, we couldnt tell if this was a positive or a negative.
Room was OK, nothing special, but the view was great.
Large open fires in the restaurant and the bar were very welcoming on a cold night. Dinner was excellent. The (included) buffet breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the lake !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davlynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear Guest,

We are truly thankful for giving us the opportunity to know about your impressions regarding your experience at our hotel.

It saddens us to know you had some inconveniences with our Front Desk staff when you arrived at our hotel. Please, accept our apologies for any bad experiences presented, we will take into consideration this drawback to reinforce some points in our service.

Once again, thank you for letting us to know your honest opinion and we sincerely hope to have a second chance to guarantee you the real Casa Andina experience.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    386
    215
    49
    29
See reviews for
169
560
53
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
112 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2012

The location is great as you are on the lake, but there is nothing much around, so you must take a taxi for almost all other activities.

The lake view and restaurant make this place worth the stay. Daniel (we hope we remembered his name correctly) treated us with great care and spoke English . He knew wines and served us well both nights.

The room we had was on the ground floor. Certainly adequate but not luxurious as some of the others in the Casa Andina Private Collection can be.

Chris and Paul

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

checked in to find the wrong bed type (twin given), and we were unable to move as they were full - disappointing.

The rooms are spotlessly clean and modern.
All the amenities you'd expect.

Breakfast is good.
The restaurant is exceptional for evening meal.

Located well outside the town, so not much to do when you are at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKChris82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have just come back from Peru as a family staying our last 2 nights in this hotel. It is dirty and noisy as building work is going on and the bedrooms smell. The shower window lead directly to the open pipes as well as hearing everything in the bedroom, you can hear clearly everything anyone does in the toilet!. The walls are paper thin and as the bar area is in the reception that is open plan, you can hear everyone till late in the evening. Horrible place, the food dreadful, waiting staff miserable and not one smile!.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pix4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear guest,

We really appreciate the time you took to write and share your insights with us and many other travelers who visit this website.

We have carefully read each point mentioned and regret that we could not fulfill your expectations during your stay at our Private Collection Puno hotel. As well, we would like you to please accept our apologies for the inconveniences and bad experience presented and if you felt any lack of attendance from our staff members.

Rest assured that we will take it into consideration to evaluate different alternatives to prevent this kind of issues from happening in the future.

Once again, thank you for your comments, and we sincerely hope we have a second opportunity to offer the real Casa Andina experience.

Best regards,

The Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

thsishotel needs to refurbish the rooms very soon: it is dirty, smells awful, and furniture (beside bed that is quite ok) is old and not sufficient (only one chair per room) bar is quite ok but noisy and depending on the room you are booked this might become an issue. We spend three nights there and none of them was better than the other unfortunately. The view however is wounderful but in exchange you are far away from the city. I would still recommend this hotel as in Puno we do not have so much of a choice

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bleue-marine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaAndina_CS, Propietario at Casa Andina Private Collection Puno, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We cannot be more thankful for letting us know your impressions about your recent stay at our Private Collection Puno hotel.

We very much regret we were not able to meet your expectations on our property and facilities.
Certainly, some of our rooms are near the bar and because of the infrastructure of our hotel, sometimes you may hear some noises. Please, accept our apologies if this caused you some discomfort and if you perceived that we were not able to lessen it.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments and be sure we are taking them into consideration.

Best regards,

Casa Andina team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
3.1 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
2.5 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
1.2 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Mirador del Titikaka
72.7 km away
Isla Suasi Hotel
Isla Suasi Hotel
#15 of 67 in Puno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Andina Private Collection Puno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Andina Private Collection Puno

Property: Casa Andina Private Collection Puno
Address: Av. Sesqui Centenario 1970 | Sector Huaje, Puno 51, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puno
#10 Business Hotel in Puno
#14 Romantic Hotel in Puno
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,217 - ₹ 8,835
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Andina Private Collection Puno 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno is located on the shores of Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world, and offers its visitors spectacular views and a wide variety of services in order to make their trip an unforgettable experience. The hotel has 44 - 100% non-smoker comfortable Superior rooms on two floors and a Suite. Some rooms offer a breathtaking view of Lake Titicaca. All rooms are equiped with stove, safe deposit box, coffee kit, iron and hair dryer. Casa Andina Private Collection Puno features: Internet Center, Internet WiFi, ATM, laundry services and parking. After a long day of walking rest and relax in our Massage Salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Casa Andina Private Collection Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Private Collection Puno Hotel Puno
Puno Casa Andina Private Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing