We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
FindHotel
$52
View deal
Hotels.com$64
Travelocity$64
Hurb$66
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
732
360
69
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
732
360
69
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location main plaza huge bed the hotel staff great shower stayed nights two blocks plenty of hot water peru lake luggage taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Great location near the Plaza de Armas, close to restaurants, great shower, nice breakfast buffet. Welcoming staff and Magalia especially helpful with contacting tour guide and arranging cab to bus terminal. We’d stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Janet S,

Thank you for the great comments and for highlighting our showers, breakfast and the service of Magalia! Thank you for sharing!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2022 via mobile

The hotel was exceptionally clean and modern. Plenty of hot water, and good breakfast. The location was near major city center, with plaza, restaurants, and museums. They arranged airport pickup with a delightful driver. It was not a luxury hotel, but met all of our needs at a very good price.

Room tip: Book tours with Willy Lopez. They pick up and drop off at hotel.
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lee Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Dear Lee Ann G,

Thank you for the review and the praises! We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022

Everything was perfect. Clean, very friendly, English speaking, rooms are very nice, we can only recommend this to anyone. Albert was a fantastic help and he was so friendly and helped us with all of our questions.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrarnold84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Dear chrarnold84,

Thank you for your excellent comment! We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza.

Our mission at Tierra Viva is to contribute to make everyone´s trip an unforgettable experience. And for us, help our guests and take care of them is part of our passion for service and love for our work and Albert shows what we all feel working in Tierra Viva.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022

Nice hotel and the location was great. Restaurants and attractions were near by. Room and bathroom were clean. Loved the huge bed for solo me! Breakfast was fantastic for the price you pay for the hotel/room! Staffs were friendly, polite and helpful. I was there in Dec/Jan - It was cold, so I asked for extra heater in the room...after a little hesitancy I did get it. That was the only con that I found in this hotel to take off one star :-)

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Dear Inash P,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day and with your comments we will able to strengthen our service.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights & had a SUPERB time. The location in Puno is perfect: extremely close to shops & the Plaza de Armas, but far enough down a safe side street to be quiet. The hot breakfast buffet is larger than most in Peru. Bath products/ amenities are a delight; the towels are massively fluffy. We had a mini fridge. Best of all are the outstandingly friendly staff! Book this hotel for the location- return again for the great staff.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AltoNewMexicoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Carolina Saenz, Otro at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2022

Dear AltoNewMexicoGal,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment about your stay at our Tierra Viva Puno Plaza.

At Tierra Viva we have hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu, Puno and Piura Trujillo and in all of them you will find the same quality of excellent service that characterizes Tierra Viva.

Once again thank you and we hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Very best,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews