We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paper thin walls and doors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Puno
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Paper thin walls and doors”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Keep in mind that the star-system in Peru does not remotely coincide with the international system. Their rooms are below average (and a bit dirty). This is closer to your 2-star hotels. The staff is stretched thin, the TVs are barely audible, and I could hear everyone walking upstairs from my room. If it wasn't a part of Gate1 package and if I weren't entirely disoriented by altitude sickness, I would definitely move to a different hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldRunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    197
    100
    33
    14
See reviews for
80
201
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

La Hacienda Puno is a centrally located, very comfortable hotel, where we stayed for 2 nights. The rates included a very good buffet breakfast, and while it was particularly noisy where we were,I don't think it can be termed a downside simply because most hotels in Puno are in the same situation. There is only one elevator though, which is very small and slow - not suggested for transporting your luggage up and down!

Overall a comfortable stay in a well appointed hotel - good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshposh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Washington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

but it quiets down before midnight. Nice restaurant on the 6th (top) floor.
Hotel has a great, central location. Good service, nice people. Not sure of the
cost, as it was included in a tour. But I would not hesitate to return on my own,
or recommend it.

Room Tip: higher, and to the back, the better. But 2nd floor, on the front side, was OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Desk staff not friendly and most unhelpful even thou we had a Spanish speaker talking to them.
They put us in a room on the fifth floor but the noise from the street was loud and went on most of the night.(Not the hotels fault )
Breakfast was okay. Glad to stay one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellgriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

After three early starts in a row I was very glad to check into the hotel just before 7pm aiming to leave at just after 6am the following morning.

My room was a good sie with a TV with lots of channels and a large very comfortable bed and the bathroom was good too.

One thing I like was they had a shop on the sixth floor by the restaurant that had lots of good quality souvenirs and postcards and stamps.

I alos at at the restaurant as I was very tired and had arguably the best meal of my trip.

My stay was short, enjoyable and relaxing and exactly what I needed to re charge,.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
0.2 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.2 km away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 67 in Puno
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#16 of 67 in Puno
376 reviews
0.0 km away
Casona Plaza Hotel
Casona Plaza Hotel
#20 of 67 in Puno
394 reviews
0.5 km away
Cantuta Inn
Cantuta Inn
#11 of 67 in Puno
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Puno? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Puno

Property: Hotel Hacienda Puno
Address: Jr. Deustua 297 | 297 Deustua St, Puno 05151, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 67 Hotels in Puno
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,527 - ₹ 20,603
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Puno 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoteles Hacienda del Peru, peruvian chain with over 20 years of hospitality experience, located in southern Peru: 2 hotels on Lake Titicaca and 1 hotel in the Sacred Valley - Cuzco and 15 minutes from Ollantaytambo train station to Machu Picchu. Hacienda Puno Hotel it is bigger with 58 rooms and It is one block to the main square. This hotel is the only one with a sky room with a spectacular view to the lake and the mystic mountains. In the morning you can see the sunrise born from the lake enjoying an early coffee with a delicious typical breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Puno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing