We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Expedia.com$137
Priceline$137
Travelocity$137
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
353
31
23
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
353
31
23
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uros islands lake titicaca comfortable rooms location is great altitude sickness veronica milagros peru cleanliness sunrise pisco oxygen tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Service was amazing. Everyone was very attentive and willing to help out. Veronika at the bar was excellent. Her drinks were amazing quality and her device was amazing. She went above and beyond just serving, she also recommended places to visit and things to do around the city and the lake.

If you do visit, hit her up and ask for tips. Also tip her well.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mario g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Milagros Velazco, Atención al huésped/Recepción at GHL Hotel Lago Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Mario,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share this opinion of your experience. It is an honor to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and the warm service of our team. We will gladly share your kind comments with our entire team, especially Veronica.

We thank you again for her time and preference and we look forward to welcoming you back to this home away from home.

Sincerely,
Milagros Velazco
Quality Assurance Manager
Hotel GHL Lago Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 1 night during our visit to Puno. The hotel has beautiful views and great location but the room was a bit beat up. The carpets were stained and the walls marked up. The staff was kind and extremely helpful and the food in the restaurant was good. If you are looking for a romantic couples hotel, this is probably not the place for you!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Milagros Velazco, Atención al huésped/Recepción at GHL Hotel Lago Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear Vicki

We appreciate the time you have spent on this review, and we sincerely appreciate your kind preference.

We are deeply sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We assure you that this is not the standard that characterizes our hospitality and we offer our sincerest apologies for any misunderstandings.

We hope you will not let such an isolated incident tarnish your perception of our hotel forever. At some point in the future.

We hope to vindicate your trust and show you the hospitality you truly deserve.

Sincerely,

Milagros Velazco
Quality Assurance Manager
Hotel GHL Lago Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2022 via mobile

This hotel is a bit characterless, but none the less is a good location for trips out on the lake to see the Uros islands. Staff were a bit disinterested, with long waits even when not busy especially at breakfast and in the bar. Rooms very warm, air con locked off and no opening windows.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alisonf201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MILAGROS VELAZCO, Atención al huésped/Recepción at GHL Hotel Lago Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Dear Alison

Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are sorry to hear that there were long waits in the food service, the air conditioning service had a fault that has already been repaired.

Thank you again for your evaluation and we hope that your next visit to GHL Hotel Lago Titicaca is excellent!

Warm Regards
Oswaldo Soto
General Manager
GHL Hotel Lake Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2022 via mobile

We had a lovely time staying at GHL while visiting Lake Titicaca. The views from the hotel are stunning, the hotel aesthetic and cleanliness is also commendable. In particular, Carlos, the tour advisor, and Mathilde, in hospitality, made our trip even more special. We’ll be recommending GHL to friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Culture33866969222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MILAGROS VELAZCO, Atención al huésped/Recepción at GHL Hotel Lago Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Dear Culture33866969222

We are delighted to have earned your depp words It’s always the goal to make sure everybody in the family has a great time, full of memories and fun. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely
Oswaldo Soto
General Manager
GHL Hotel Lake Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022 via mobile

Recomendable! Por la agradable atención y buen servicio de nuestro ahora amigo Paul Pinelo...5 estrellas, excelente día, gracias... This Romeo is bleeding
But you can't see his blood
It's nothing but some feelings
That this old dog kicked up
It's been raining since you left me
Now I'm drowning in the flood
You see, I've always been a fighter
But without you, I give up
I can't sing a love song
Like the way it's meant to be
Well, I guess I'm not that good anymore
But baby, that's just me
And I will love you, baby, always
And I'll be there forever and a day, always
I'll be there 'til the stars don't shine
'Til the heavens burst and the words don't rhyme
And I know when I die, you'll be on my mind
And I'll love you, always
Now your pictures that you left behind
Are just memories of a different life
Some that made us laugh, some that made us cry
One that made you have to say goodbye
What I'd give to run my fingers through your hair
To touch your lips, to hold you near
When you say your prayers, try to understand
I've made mistakes, I'm just a man
When he holds you close, when he pulls you near
When he says the words you've been needing to hear
I wish I was him
With these words of mine
To say to you 'til the end of time
That I will love you baby, always
And I'll be there forever and a day, always
If you told me to cry for you, I could
If you told me to die for you, I would
Take a look at my face
There's no price I won't pay
To say these words to you
Well, there ain't no luck
In these loaded dice
But baby if you give me just one more try
We can pack up our old dreams
And our old lives
We'll find a place where the sun still shines
And I will love you, baby, always
And I'll be there forever and a day, always
I'll be there 'til the stars don't shine
'Til the heavens burst and the words don't rhyme
I know when I die, you'll be on my mind
And I'll love you, always
Always, always

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank duverlyc2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MILAGROS VELAZCO, Atención al huésped/Recepción at GHL Hotel Lago Titicaca, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2022
Google Translation

Estimado Duverlyc

¡Gracias por tomarse el tiempo y compartir su experiencia! Nos complace saber que usted y su amigos disfrutaron de nuestra hospitalidad.

Todo el equipo le agradece su estancia con nosotros.

Esperamos su visita!

Atentamente,
Oswaldo Soto
Gerente General
GHL Hotel Lago Titicaca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews