We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
acorna
Vilnius, Lithuania

Good stay, convenient location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Nov 2019
Can‘t say the place is excellent, but it deserves to be valued as very good. Location is perfect –few blocks away from themain square which was underrepair,sadly. Rooms are fine, surprisingly, bed was very comfortable. Showerwas in good order with enough of hot water. Internet was fast enough and uninterrupted. Not possible to get lunch at the restaurant: it opens from5 p.m. Maybe for the best we had to look elswhere because the breakfast was the weakest point of the establishment: food selectionwas very limited and some of the products were far from the best quality.
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,331
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹2,464
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,256
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,829
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹7,584
  • Official Site
4.0 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Free parking
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,882
  • Official Site
3.1 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹4,437
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹6,488
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹3,585
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₹2,500
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Casona Plaza Hotel Centro
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Puno
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
47
81
40
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
81
40
14
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

Rooms clean and staff very welcoming. Usually good hot water but it does run out. However most rooms are situated around light wells so are quite dark. Furniture is old and worn out sink was cracked. Breakfasts are adequate. Wi-fi variable.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank R1625SRdeborahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

Arrived approximately 2100 hours after a long day of travelling . A cold beer required , the staff (Elvis) who was attending the bar tutted when asked for a beer, and eventually he served me, a short while later he again showed no interest when asked for a coffee for my wife .... when I paid him with a 50 Sol note, his disgust couldn’t have been worse as it meant him going to reception for the change , which to be fair is almost a 15 second walk!!!!
It was then I noticed his whole interest was watching the football match on tv , Peru were playing and winning ... in small talk I asked him if it was a good game, he grunted and ignored me ! Similar service was as given on our second night by a different member of staff.
I didn’t know why it took me so long (must be the altitude) to notice what was taking all his attention, as the tv was so loud we could hear it on the second floor .
The shower in the morning was luke warm, this coupled with the glass Louvre window at the side of the shower letting a cold draught in made for a very quick wash (-5c outside) , the bath was very tired with stains and the sealant was atrocious... the heating in the room consists of a wall mounted fan heater which is mostly ineffective .
In all fairness the check in was very efficient, and I can live with cool showered but the attitude of the staff is unforgivable.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank curly0258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Casona Plaza H, Director de Recepción at Casona Plaza Hotel Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2019
Google Translation

Buen día, lamentamos lo sucedido pero nosotros no contamos con ningún trabajador a nombre de ELVIS, se está confundiendo de hotel con el HOTEL CASONA PLAZA PUNO, este es el HOTEL CASONA PLAZA CENTRO. Nos sentimos perjudicados por su comentario erróneo, le pedimos que elimine su comentario y haga efectiva su queja al hotel correcto.
Muchas gracias.


Good morning, we regret what happened but we do not have any worker on behalf of ELVIS, it is confusing hotel with the CASONA PLAZA PUNO HOTEL, this is the HOTEL CASONA PLAZA CENTRO. We feel hurt by your wrong comment, we ask you to delete your comment and make your complaint effective to the correct hotel.
Thank you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Handy hotel close to Plaza de Armas, safe location.
Needed to sleep in so took a three hour Uros Island tour leaving at 1pm, booking at reception. Had read a half day tour to a 'tourist' island disappoints many, but Casona Plaza have their own tour and it way exceeded our expectations.
Friendly, planned, 3.5 hours, educational from a cultural perpective and of course a chance to spend on the Islands. Got to sit on roof of boat for terrific views travelling out and back.
Great value. Hotel pickup and return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidgK1233RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2018

After having spent 6 days in different hotels we were very happy to spend two nights in a row in this hotel, however when we arrived they told us that there was a problem with the heating system of our triple room so they assigned us two double rooms. Sleeping in two separate rooms wasn't a big problem for us but what we found uncomfortable was having to pack again in the morning just to move to another room, so we asked to keep to same rooms even for the second night but it wasn't possible.
Both double rooms and triple room were cold anyway so I don't really understand the problem they had with the heating system as there was only a small portable heater in all the rooms.
The rooms were quite big, the bulding was very nice, the breakfast satisfactory with a variety of fruit in addition to a continental brakfast.
The hotel is very close to Plaza de Armas but in a very narrow street so that the buses had to pick us up in the square instead of in the hotel.
They were supposed to book us a taxi to go to the bus station in the morning but they forgot to do so as our agency had to call them to remind them about it. So the taxi arrived 30 minutes later than planned and we arrived only 5 minutes before departure of the bus.
In summary, the building and the breakfast were good but the rooms cold and the service provided not satisfactory. I would recommend this hotel only if there weren't other options available.

Room tip: Ask them to make you find the room warm with the heating system on
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

It was really good. You got everything you need. The rooms are nice, the service is very good. The laundry service was pretty fast and good. The breakfast is a nice buffet with freshly made eggs like you want it.

You can book tours at the hotel. They will arrange everything for you. It's a bit more expensive, but a lot easier for you.

You're also directly at the street with all the nice restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Machimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews