We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$48
View deal
Booking.com
$50
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Priceline$50
Hotels.com$48
Travelocity$48
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
47
80
40
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
80
40
14
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Handy hotel close to Plaza de Armas, safe location.
Needed to sleep in so took a three hour Uros Island tour leaving at 1pm, booking at reception. Had read a half day tour to a 'tourist' island disappoints many, but Casona Plaza have their own tour and it way exceeded our expectations.
Friendly, planned, 3.5 hours, educational from a cultural perpective and of course a chance to spend on the Islands. Got to sit on roof of boat for terrific views travelling out and back.
Great value. Hotel pickup and return.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidgK1233RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 August 2018

After having spent 6 days in different hotels we were very happy to spend two nights in a row in this hotel, however when we arrived they told us that there was a problem with the heating system of our triple room so they assigned us two double rooms. Sleeping in two separate rooms wasn't a big problem for us but what we found uncomfortable was having to pack again in the morning just to move to another room, so we asked to keep to same rooms even for the second night but it wasn't possible.
Both double rooms and triple room were cold anyway so I don't really understand the problem they had with the heating system as there was only a small portable heater in all the rooms.
The rooms were quite big, the bulding was very nice, the breakfast satisfactory with a variety of fruit in addition to a continental brakfast.
The hotel is very close to Plaza de Armas but in a very narrow street so that the buses had to pick us up in the square instead of in the hotel.
They were supposed to book us a taxi to go to the bus station in the morning but they forgot to do so as our agency had to call them to remind them about it. So the taxi arrived 30 minutes later than planned and we arrived only 5 minutes before departure of the bus.
In summary, the building and the breakfast were good but the rooms cold and the service provided not satisfactory. I would recommend this hotel only if there weren't other options available.

Room tip: Ask them to make you find the room warm with the heating system on
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

It was really good. You got everything you need. The rooms are nice, the service is very good. The laundry service was pretty fast and good. The breakfast is a nice buffet with freshly made eggs like you want it.

You can book tours at the hotel. They will arrange everything for you. It's a bit more expensive, but a lot easier for you.

You're also directly at the street with all the nice restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Machimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We visit Puno city with my family just for one night, we had 3 bedrooms. If you are looking for luxury this is not your hotel, but if you want something in a budget with a good price this The hotel is very well located, just one block from Plaza de Armas and from the major street where all the shopping and restaurants are. Breakfast was included and let me tell you we all were very impressed, had a lot of variety and was very good. Also de hotel has an insight lady from a travel agency that was able to help us do all of our tours to Uros and Taquile Islands.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 0gabriellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights and were very comfortable. The room was clean, heated and had plenty of hot water. Breakfast was excellent and the staff super friendly. We would happily stay here again. The hotel is next to the plaza and pedestrian street.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BlderCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews