We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$77
Hotels.com$77
Travelocity$77
eDreams$48
Orbitz.com$77
Priceline$50
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
260
233
68
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
233
68
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water the main street two nights peru elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2019

It's on a small street with a great location. Around corner from central plaza and main street which was alive with hundreds of Halloween trick-or-treaters at night. Wonderful buffet breakfast with many choices and eggs made to order.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeannethetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for two nights in a double room, facing the street.

The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, super comfortable, warm and extremely clean.

The buffer breakfast is generous.

The service is personal and efficient.

The location is convenient with many restaurants nearby.

Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vinleogil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two nights, with a double room and a twin room. Spacious rooms and bathrooms.
Our first night was pretty much ruined by a music festival one block away that lasted until 3.15 a.m. The hotel cannot help that much although exterior soundproofing is very minimal (as everywhere in Peru), and they might have avoided the rooms on top floss facing the festival.
The second night was good.
Heaters in the rooms which is not a luxury in winter.
The hotel appears to support environmental action around lake Titicaca. One recommendation in that regard: cut down the size of the unnecessarily large towels. Saves water, energy, and soap.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kaareneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

The Intiqa Hotel provided so many sweet details that made our stay feel more like home! They provided a hot water thermos in the room so that we could make tea, they gave us hot water bottles at bed time to warm the beds, and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfast spreads that we had in Peru!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blair B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights at Intiqa Hotel. The room is spacious, had good hot shower pressure and bed was comfy. Town of Puno is very small so hotel is walking distance to restaurants and attractions. Puno town is approx 1 hour and 15mins by car from Juliaca Airport.

There are however a few things the hotel could improved on. Not enough lighting in the bathroom, light bulb was missing near the mirror. The heater didnt work, they did replace with another portable one after we requested it. There was only one bath towel in the room, even though they gave us a twin room. This hotel is EXTREMELY noisey, we could hear cars from the street and people in their rooms and in the hall way. We have stayed at several hotels throughout Peru in the past 11 days at around the same price range and star rating (Lima, Cuso, Machu Picchu) and this hotel was by far the loudest. I would not recommend staying here.

On the first night after my wife had a shower she noticed there was a contractor outside our bathroom window. The glass is fogged, but there is no curtain / blinds so this made her feel very uncomfortable. Hotel reception staff at check in should have advise us that people would be doing works outside our bedroom window!! We hung a towel over the glass after that.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank HD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Judhy G, Administrator at Intiqa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Thank you very much for the scopes, we are very sorry to have affected you with the noise, in these days the solar heating is being installed in all the rooms, we are working day by day for the comfort of our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews