We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
3
6
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
3
6
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Very very good for the price you pay . It's more a hotel than a hostal . Staff very helpful , they gave us information about taxis , buses , turistic places . Location is good just 2 block from the bus station . Clean and the most important. Quite at night . Chiclayo is no a very backpackers city .

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ParaisoParaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived there around midday because of some good recomendations I've read onthe internet beforehand and te cheap price they offered via hostelworld. Turned out that they do NOT offer cheap dorms for backpackers like me, the cheapest posdibility they offered costs 50 soles/night. (On the internet I've found it for 30 soles). There are cheaper possibilities around the main square if you've got some time and ask around.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Siri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Musky Hs & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2016

We would greatly appreciate your opinion about our service. If you compare, we are the first choice in terms of price and quality. We will consider your suggestion. Best regards. Musky**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We loved it here.
We booked it as it was cheap and we were trying to cut back on some costs so our expectations were not very high.
However they far exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived.
There was a lovely warm welcome, a smile, a very nice room and hot showers all waiting for us.
The room was very clean and was serviced every day. We were here for 4 nights and our bedding was changed after the 2nd night too.
The room has a fan which is plenty adequate - AC was not necessary at all.
We had a room on the 3rd floor at the front which although on the main road, did not suffer from street noise at night and we both slept very well in the comfy bed.

There is free wifi here but on the 3rd floor it would drop off frequently but rooms on the lower floors and in reception there were no issues at all.

Breakfast was always lovely and the bread so soft and fresh. They don't have a dining area here so the lovely people who run this place, bring it to your room on a tray at your requested time each morning. Fabulous!

The area was perfect for us too. Town centre 10 minute walk in one direction, massive shopping mall 10 minutes in the other with many bars and restaurants there too.

The only niggle I had at all here - and it is just a small one, is that the anti-bed-bug mattress protector was slippery to sleep on and the sheet would slide off it in the night. Like i said just a small niggle and we were able to overcome that on the 2nd night.

Overall i would absolutely recommend Musky Hostal even to those people not on a budget.

Room tip: room 301 had a good view and was quiet at night
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Musky Hs & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016
Google Translation

Le agradecemos mucho su opinión respecto a nuestro servicio. Esperamos contar con su presencia pronto. Saludos Cordiales. Hostal Musky**

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews