We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
265
121
11
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
121
11
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet panama city mini bar excellent hotel modern hotel boca chica hotel restaurant rooms are nice place to stay an early morning flight flat screen pineapple hot water stylo gym humidity assortment
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The hotel was a great find and by find I mean you literally had to work hard to find it. It's a newer, modern hotel in the heart of the funky centro of David. We stayed two nights but had we known David had so little to offer in terms of history or sights, we would have perhaps stayed one night and spent more time in Boquete. One area around the hotel looks like a mercado except it's individual stores rather than one big market area. On another side of the hotel, there's lots of medical offices or facilities. The reception staff was absolutely delightful and efficient. Most, if not all of them spoke fluent English. Although there were a few restaurants and what we consider fast food places around the hotel, we chose not to drive anymore so we stayed close to home with the hotel restaurant. Serves a very respectable breakfast buffet, and the other two meals we ate there were good. A highlight is their pool which is private and a cool respite from the heat. They also have a very nice gym and a sauna (although we didn't use it). We had been on the move pretty much our entire time in Panama so this afforded us a very nice place to have some down time.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiudadDavid, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Linda

Thanks for choosing Hotel Ciudad de David during your visit to David, Chiriqui and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our facilites and staff friendliness. We are happy you liked our full breakfast buffet and the meals you had at our STYLO Resto-Bar.

Look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Jessica Real
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The week I reach Boquete, there was the Annual fair and thousands people were everywhere and I had no place to go; had to return down to David City for the hotel and found Hotel Ciudad de David. Nice, clean and close to every supermarket, restaurants.
Driving around here is very good but from Santiago to David is full of sections under
construction.....in a couple years it will be beautiful, from Panama City to David.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiudadDavid, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Mario:

Thanks for sharing your experience at Hotel Ciudad de David with us.

We are happy you chose to stay with us during Boquete´s Annual Fair. I am pleased to note that you liked the convenient location of the hotel and enjoyed our facilities.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Jessica Real
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

We stayed for one night in Dvid before a flight home. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. We had breakfast and dinner in the main dinning room. Everything was fantastic.
I don't think they could have done anything better.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank qjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiudadDavid, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Guest:

Thanks for choosing Hotel Ciudad de David during your recent visit to David, Chiriqui and for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and convenient location. David is a great play to stay when you have an early flight. We are very happy you like the food at our STYLO Resto-Bar.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Jessica Real
Ventas & Mercadeo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

If we go back to David, this is where we will stay. Our reservation was for two days.....we extended for 1 more day. First of all they were prepare for our arrival. On our bed were small chocolates, a Welcoming message addressed to Mr. and Mrs..........a very well stocked wet bar.
The Concierge greeted us and removed the luggage into the hotel to our room. We never opened a door while there. The restaurant was nice. I give the staff and manager an A+. The Manager was on duty most of the time and was anxious to know if we were enjoying our food and the service. The housekeeping staff worked very quietly. This gets a plus for me. .ALL of the staff greeted you whenever they saw you.
As we are not swimmers, we were not concerned with a pool The hotel is located in a good walking area. We felt safe walking in the evening. Shopping, casinos, small restaurants surround the hotel.
Their breakfast was good. The only downer was that I was taking my breakfast back to my room and one of the waiters put my coffee in a paper cup.;) # And against my insisting "NOT NECESSARY" someone took my food to my room for me.
This Hotel offers class, excellent customer service and strives to be better.

Room tip: Sorry, did not survey the hotel like that.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCiudaddDavid, Director of Sales at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Nana

Thanks for choosing Hotel Ciudad de David during your visit to David, Chiriqui and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are glad you enjoyed our amenities, rooms and service.

Look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Jessica Real
Sales & Marketing


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We have eaten here many times in the past at the buffet. It use to be very reasonable for Panama ($12) per person. I thought that was fair for all you got but we went back a few months ago and it had gone up to around $18. per person. That is crazy high for Panama. The food is good though....

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cherylbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCiudaddDavid, Director Comercial at Hotel Ciudad de David, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Dear Mrs. Cheryl

Thanks for choosing our STYLO Resto-Bar for your lunch. We are very happy you like our food and enjoyed the wide variety we offer in our lunch buffet.

Certainly, when the Hotel opened in 2009 the lunch price was US$ 12 and clients had to choose their main course. Today our, all you can eat, week buffet is US$ 16 and includes a wide variety of dishes, salads, desserts, one drink and a cup of great coffee. If you enjoyed our Sunday Buffet, it is US$ 18 and also includes a great selection of food. We invite you to come on Saturday nights when we have a Dinner Buffet and you can enjoyed a buffet that includes open Sushi and a great ambiance with live music.

Look forward to your next visit,

Jessica Real
Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews