We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
193
79
36
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
79
36
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor and outdoor pools ceiling fan enjoy your stay lovely property little river boquete area wi fi stream amenities panama coffee grounds town mountains nature senses landscaping
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Okay hotel, not great food. However, the real issue is the noise. They have outside events, weddings, parties, etc., that go on until all hours, even though guests have to sign a noise policy. It makes sleeping extremely difficult. I highly recommend booking somewhere else if you want a peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank katykinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017


Dear guest

Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa thanks you for all your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your visit, your opinion is very important and it helps us improve our service.

Thank you....


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

This compound has no 'soul'. Swimming pool could not be used since kids have to be 14 years or older. First time ever for me, as a world traveler since 25 years, that you are only allowed one free coffee after you paid for breakfast. Even if you book for 3 people and pay for an additional bed for your child, breakfast is not included for the 7 year old.
Rooms are clean. The garden is beautiful. But not worth the high price.

Room Tip: Zoek een ander hotel
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marloes R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear
Guest

Valle Escondido, thank you for your opinion, which is very important, it helps us to improve.

Excelent day.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is one of the best hotels in Boquete. The facilites are very nice. Just make sure:
1. If the breakfast are included in toy package
2. The the use of the facilites (pool etc) are included.
3. If the room has air conditioner. Boquete has a nice weather in (January mostly) but sometimes is really hot)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank MightyMMigue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thanks for your comments and suggestions are very important for us.
For Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, was a pleasure, having you it as one of our distinguished guests.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Valle Escondido does not disappoint. Arouse your senses by breathing in the fresh the air & exploring the beautifully tranquil grounds in Boquete. Enjoyed a cocktail listening the sound of a babbling creek, while taking in the vibrant flowers & perfectly manicured grounds.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest
Valle Escondido appreciates your visit, and your comment, which is very important for us. We hope to have you with us again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I debated if to rate it 3 or 4 points and I decided to award it 4 points, because I did not pay their full rate of about $300, but rather much less. Had I paid the full rate, I would have been deeply disappointed.
I stayed in the hotel for 5 days while enjoying Boquete with the family. We had two separate rooms which they kindly found next to each other.
The rooms were nice and nicely appointed. The bathrooms were simple, but clean and modern. The grounds are gorgeous, 5-10 min walk to the center of town max, which we did daily at least once a day. The outdoor pool is cold, so we never used it. We used the pool in the spa daily which is quite grand looking. It is also warm and pleasant. Kids can use it after 6pm, so it worked for us. There is also an adjacent hot tub. Since the place was pretty much empty, we had that all to ourselves after 6PM as well.
In the hotel grounds there is a tiny pond where one can attempt to fish, ( they rent fishing rods) although I later learned that there are no more fish in the creeks in this area. There is also a well kept mini golf, on top of the regular golf course and we took advantage of that by renting the clubs at the store. Wi fi was available every where for free and was quite fast.
Breakfast is a sour spot for this place. Food is not great. Choice is dismal. There is no option for a slice of bread or a croissant, even paying extra, forget a bread basket! Actually breakfast includes one drink: either a juice OR a cup of coffee. Not both! And the coffee is definitely not high end. Service is also painfully slow, so I would strongly recommend to plan accordingly if you have some activities scheduled in the morning.
Overall a nice hotel that could provide a much better experience by reviving breakfast on all fronts.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StellaAlberti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Guest:

Thanks by contact with us. For Valle Escondido Resort Golf & Spa is very important your opinion.It was a pleasure to had you as one of our distinguished guests. Your feedback helps us improve and provide better service.
we'll hope you can stay with us, on your next visit to Boquete.

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews