We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven On Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to the Garden Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to the Garden Suite
Relax on the queen size bed and luxury linens The Garden Suite has a private bathroom and hand crafted wood closets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Entrance to the Garden Suite
Relax on the queen size bed and luxury linens
The Garden Suite has a private bathroom and hand crafted wood closets
The Garden Suite has a small sitting room w ith TV/DVD player and views to the gardens
Large shower includes shampoo, cream rinse and body wash.
Boquete coffee your way each morning in the Breakfast Lounge
Picture yourself right here, just add waffles.
Keep yourself in great shape while your in Boquete
Roam the gardens from your front door
Bring a book to one of the hammocks
Sit right here and watch the birds visit the orchids
Colorful natural beauty everywhere you look
Walk the pathway and discover the beauty of the seasonal stream
How much natural beauty can you experience?
Meditation bench by the stream bed.
Surrender to the quiet and enjoy the birds and butterlies
Breakfast Lounge
Breakfast Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J0y0s
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven On Earth”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

When I visited the Hacienda, I walked into the Garden of Eden! Where else could I experience the sweet smell of flowers,a chorus of birdsong, glorious hummingbirds and butterflies, cloud forests blowing in and natural beauty that took my breath away The air is alive with sound, color and smell and Volcan Baru greeted me everywhere I looked. The Hacienda is all that and more. Victoria and Scott are amazing hosts. They are friendly, kind and generous and available to give suggestions and support. The daily breakfasts are nutritional, colorful and yummy! There is always a hot dish accompanied by toast, fruit, yogurt, juice and a mouth watering banana bread. The rooms are generous in size , comfortable, private and beautifully decorated. There is a wonderful breakfast area with a refrigerator and facilities to make coffee or tea at any time of day. Boquete is a town that buzzes with flavour, culture and a warm heart centered friendliness that I have never experienced anywhere else. If you are coming to Panama...you must visit The Hacienda. Your trip will not be complete without it and you will be glad that you did. I am already planning my return trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Pure Perfection!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegacyRob
Vero Beach, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Escape”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Can't say enough good things about the great hideaway known as the Hacienda. My stay was comfortable and quiet, yet just a short drive to the center of Boquete. Victoria and Scott were great hosts and assist you when needed while also letting you enjoy your solitude if that's what you're after. My stay was a two night stop over on my way to Bocas and I'd probably still be trying to find my way if I hadn't been fortunate enough to receive excellent directions from Scott. Trust me, you'll appreciate the amenities and ambiance if you choose to stay at the Hacienda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrina19...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best 3 days of our Honeymoon”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We visited bouquet for a few days during our honeymoon, and saw the Hacienda on Trip Advisor, and thought, Hmm!! the price? it was very cheap, could this be too good to be true?. The photos looked stunning, and it sounded amazing. Well, we arrived in Panama, and we were contacted straight away by Victoria, who wanted to ensure we arrived into Boquete ok, and that we will be collected by them to be taken to the hacienda, this was nice, not many hosts even offer this. We were collected by Scott, who has the most amazing personality. En Route to The Hacienda, we discovered Scott knew the person we had rented from in Bocas Del Toro, he was linked to several areas of life as my husband. It was theropeutic listening to Scott tell us about Panama, Boquete...as we also intend to migrate there in the future. We arrived at The Hacienda, and seeing it in person... it is so much more beautiful then than photos could ever express. Stunning, the decor was gorgeous. You could definitely see that Scott & Victoria (who we sadly did not meet as she was abroad) put the needs of their guests first. When we walked in, it felt like home, we loved it. Our room, and bathroom were of a very high standard, very much in line with a luxury hotel. The linens, oh my goodness...were luxurious cotton... thick, soft, and the bed was dressed ready for royalty. The bathroom was of the same standard, we were stunned that we had found such a place, and at that point regretted we had only planned on a few days in Boquete. this was the biggest and only regret. Inside the room was a TV, and the biggest DVD collection away from iTunes. Scott showed us around the property, which is vast...beautiful trees, Orchids, Ginger Lillies,, just so much to look at. They have really taken care of the Hacienda, and put a lot of appreciation and love into it. Scott dropped us back into town, and we walked and looked around, booked a few tours for the next day. On arrival back to the Hacienda, we met a couple who had booked the other suite. They were also lovely. The following morning, we woke to find a lovely Organic breakfast spread on the dining table, Scott even presented the table beautifully, very chic. We all had breakfast together, there was a bigger tea collection then the supermarket, and everything else you may need, and learned more about Panama, and Scott told us about the Hacienda, and why they moved there etc. What an experience we were having there. Scott gave us a number for a taxi driver he knows, who was great. He came when he said, and was always on time. We bought a cheap phone out there $20, and added $10 of minutes. Although, Scott had phones ready for us if we hadn't. Who does that? Scott does. It was great. We all went to the local Tuesday market in town, which was great. the coffee tour we did with a reputable company called Boquete Mountain Safari Tours on the main road, (Trip Advisor rated) it was only $30 each, and lasted 3 hours. Our time was coming to an end, and we were sadly going to be leaving Scott and the beautiful Hacienda behind. Scott is an individual you would want at a dinner party, any gathering really. He lights the place up... The Hacienda, in my view is 'alive' with spirit and soul. We will be staying in touch with Scott, and I hope to be able to post something quintessentially British out to him as soon as we can. There are no 'addresses' there, people just know where people live, lol. Overall, we will be back next year, and will be staying with Scott and Victoria...and would love to meet Victoria on the next trip. What a wonderful wonderful place to stay. If you want to experience luxury, great conversation, and a truly relaxing time this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Only staying two night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kickdiva1
Palm Springs, CA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Treated Very Well in a Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our trip to boquete was made perfect by our hosts Vicki and Scott. Vicki met us at the park and helped guide us in. Once in their beautiful home we were spoiled with a large room with a sitting area, a giant shower, a comfortable bed, wifi, a tv and video player. The room had a door to the outside which you could use to wander around for hours doing nothing but relaxing and listening to the sounds of the "jungle." Just when we thought it couldn't get any better, we woke up to a breakfast fit for a king. Vicki had a wide variety of fruits, breads, quiche, pancakes and more. We ate so much, we didn't need to eat until dinner each day. They were very helpful in giving us ideas of things to do, where to go, and especially how to get there. They also have a "cell phone on loan" that we were able to use for our convenience. Everything about our stay was perfect. The only notes of advice I would add is that there is about 100 yards of rough dirt road to get to the house. After doing it once though, we were more comfortable with it. The home is located about 10 min. from town so you will probably want to have a car or book tours that pick you up. While in Boquete, we would never stay anywhere else again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The hosts were amazing as was the breakfast!
Liked least: The dirt road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 55
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing