We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
129
99
21
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
99
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the bridge breakfast was included the owner short walk over the bridge enjoyable stay fresh fruit living room stayed here for nights the breakfast area garden area nice breakfast nice garden front porch volcan baru beautiful grounds balcony
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

spent to night there a while back, decent room, smallish bathroom. didn't eat at rest...had a beer or two at bar. all was well hmmm thehy want 200 words...well like I said bathroom small, knees against the opposite wall when sitting....oh I am at 246, no 256, 258 etc etc

Stayed: July 2017
Thank kidklamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Nice garden, friendly staff but smelly and dodgy rooms.... ours, room 10, had a view on the neighbours carpark ( 1m away) whos car was washed very often... also had a toilet smell...
Close to the town and nice breakfast.... but the rooms aren't as nice as the garden

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FrankM2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We ate in front of the El Oasis Restaurant's fireplace at 6pm. The environment was terrific, the service was great, as usual, and the food was excellent. My wife had a steak, which she said was the best steak she has ever had. I had the salmon which was very good. If you have the time, the El Oasis has an outstanding garden, and the hotel, restaurant is located in the middle part of Boquete.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jimg1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Outside of the town of boquete lies a good hotel to sleep in. The restaurant closes Too soon to be of relevance to the guests. It is used by pensionados of the area for their bridge competition. Due to the possibility of Natural ventilation your sleep if Great. Beds and bathrooms are good breakfast Nextdoor is good. For dinner goto RestoGusto a 10 min walk from the hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Arnout D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We live in Pedasi and were traveling with a friend that was visiting from the States. She wanted to visit the mountain communities of Panama and made a one-night stay in Boquete after visiting Volcan. Our room was small, but functional and relatively comfortable. The bathroom was really tiny.
The best part of our stay was the included breakfast: fresh fruit (pineapple, papaya, and banana), fresh-squeezed orange juice, coffee, ham and cheese omelets (there were other choice), and hojaldras (fry bread) or toast. Very good and we dined on the front porch of the restaurant watching a pretty toucan (in a very large enclosure) and admiring the beautiful bounty of flowering plants in the garden area. Great morning!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews