We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
129
99
21
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
99
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the bridge breakfast was included the owner short walk over the bridge enjoyable stay fresh fruit living room stayed here for nights the breakfast area garden area nice breakfast nice garden front porch volcan baru beautiful grounds balcony
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We live in Pedasi and were traveling with a friend that was visiting from the States. She wanted to visit the mountain communities of Panama and made a one-night stay in Boquete after visiting Volcan. Our room was small, but functional and relatively comfortable. The bathroom was really tiny.
The best part of our stay was the included breakfast: fresh fruit (pineapple, papaya, and banana), fresh-squeezed orange juice, coffee, ham and cheese omelets (there were other choice), and hojaldras (fry bread) or toast. Very good and we dined on the front porch of the restaurant watching a pretty toucan (in a very large enclosure) and admiring the beautiful bounty of flowering plants in the garden area. Great morning!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We loved staying at El Oasis!! The people, The room, The location, The restaurant/Bar, everything was amazing. We couldn't of asked for a better place. The gardens were beautiful too!! We would highly recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Madthebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

The El Oasis Hotel has a lovely almost BNB feel about it as there are beautiful gardens, balcony and sitting areas. The bedroom/bathroom was large and clean with TV and safe. The WIFI worked well in all parts of the hotel. The breakfast was included and the breakfast area was very pleasant and the food was simple but good. The hotel is a short walk over the bridge to the main part of Boquete. Would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CricketGirlDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights and found the hotel to be very homely and friendly. Rooms were a nice size and kept clean, the bathrooms were fine also but as seems to be the norm for this part of the world they were very small but everything worked just fine. There is no A/C but really this is not needed as in this area it gets much cooler at night and it's nice to have a window open for fresh air. Our price included a breakfast which was simple and nice coffee/ tea, fresh fruit, eggs, toast and fruit juice, did the job just fine. There are sitting areas inside and outside the hotel and the gardens are really nice, it was a very enjoyable stay. We only really had one disappointment in that they have a lovely restaurant and bar area, we would loved to have had dinner there but when we asked we were told it was closing at 7pm as it wasn't busy !! It's never really going to be busy with people wanting dinner at 5pm, most like to eat between 7 -8 pm, for sure they would do a lot more business if they were open later.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eerzaweepieanbovril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had a birthday celebration for a good friend in the Oasis main dining area. There were approximately 40 people, which included his children flying in from the states. The main dining is partially enclosed, has a very nice fireplace, and is very spacious so there was plenty of room for everyone. The service was outstanding, and the food and drinks were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jimg1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews