We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
129
99
21
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
99
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river across the bridge breakfast was included the owner short walk over the bridge enjoyable stay fresh fruit living room stayed here for nights the breakfast area garden area nice breakfast nice garden front porch volcan baru beautiful grounds balcony
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

El Oasis Hotel in Boquete is just across the Bridge over the River, my suite, #4, has the best view in town, bar none, of the town, the river, the mountains, & Volcan Baru. It's also a B&B, and the Breakfasts are 'a la carte' and are exceptional. The grounds are very pretty, with a Koi Pond & flowing river. The building is kept clean & there is an on site laundry room on the 2nd floor that you can use. They also have a Bar & Restaurant in the building & the food & drinks are great. The Staff are all professional & attentive to your every need. When I went to Bocas del Toro for a couple of days without telling anyone, they were all sincerely worried about me ... that impressed me greatly. There is no air conditioning, ... but in Boquete it is not needed, the temperature is perfect, day & night and there is always a light breeze blowing in the evening.

Room Tip: The Suites all have good views, ... but Suite #4 has the best of the best!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brutiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

This hotel is just on the edge of town - only a very short walk. The room was big and airy, the bathroom was well equipped and they supplied the nicest shampoo & conditioner I've seen in a hotel in a long time. Breakfast was simple but very nice and served quickly. We stayed 3 nights here as part of a tour group. There was a sitting area with a big fridge for guests to use.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ShaunaNiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

What a gem this place is. Situated close to the centre of town, the gardens and the river-scape remind you of parts of Nepal. While the bathrooms in the rooms may be small, the cleanliness of the rooms is excellent. The staff are helpful and the food in the restaurant is superb, especially the beef.

This place is bordering between Very Good and Excellent. The free wifi is excellent and the ambiance of the place superb. If I came back here, I would certainly stay here. Beautiful setting and magnificent hills around. The town though is very average. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Farmer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I stayed at this hotel for only two nights as part of a tour, but I would highly recommend it. The grounds were beautiful, and although simple, it really was an oasis and very relaxing to come back to after a day of exploring. The hotel has a nice sitting area to hang out in after a long day. It's a little further out of town than I would of liked, but still easy enough to get around.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My wife and I stayed 3 nights to visit UNESCO La Amistad Nt Pk, Boquete coffee loop, and Ngabe-Bugle Comarca. Our tiled #5(Dahlia) had a comfortable queen, 1 nightstand, wardrobe, easy chair, table and 2 chairs, safe, fan, TV with English CNN, excellent room WIFI, and fully outfitted bathroom.
We enjoyed our 7:45AM breakfast; OJ, fruit plate, toast, eggs or oatmeal or pancakes, with cafe con leche. Its served on the family house patio next to the hotel, overlooking the wide garden full of flowering shrubs. This colorful vista extends to the back of the property where their first class restaurant overlooks two ponds, cascades, and shrubs bordering the rushing river.
Location made for quiet sleeping, and an easy walk crossing the bridge to the supermarket or gelato shop.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews