We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
414
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee estate volcan baru orange trees rental car every morning wonderful hosts informative tour all kinds david airport panama vacation restaurant recommendations short drive three nights the nicest place gorgeous views bird watching spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Our family of 5 stayed in one of the villas back in February and I joined Trip Advisor today for the sole reason of providing a review for this accommodation destination.

As you can see from the pictures, the villas are beautifully built and decorated. They are a short 4 minute drive from town and well worth it. (It's a little steep at times so I'd recommend something with 4 wheel drive)

But the main reason for wanting to chime in is to tell you about the incredible husband and wife team that run the place. They go above and beyond to make sure that each day is what their guests are looking for. They recommended great hikes and restaurants for our family. It happened to be one of our kid's birthdays that week and when we mentioned it they offered to set us up with a very affordable pony ride (they had the pony brought to us) and picked up a birthday cake for us from a larger town nearby.

5 Star Service!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthartofottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woltjerb, Owner at La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so much for your great review and of course for your stay with us in the first place! We love hosting families such as yours and hope to see you guys again. Maybe for another birthday in the future?
Best wishes from all of us at The Coffee Estate Inn.

Brian and Dayanara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Our family really enjoyed staying in one of the new 2-bedroom villas at this beautiful mountainside property. They are huge, with a wonderful porch with a swing overlooking the valley. The owners are very friendly, and the breakfast is great. They let you know that adjustment of the hot water and keeping out the scorpions are problems, which we found to be true, but they are working on these issues. The property is a few minutes' drive from the unattractive town, so it's best to have your own car. We had some difficulty finding taxis, particularly with drivers who know where this is. If we are fortunate enough to visit Boquete again, we would definitely return to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flocculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecoffeeestateinn, Owner at La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you so much for your visit with us at the Coffee Estate Inn. Thank you also for your great review and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Stayed three nights with two friends in one of the lovely bungalows. The huge balcony takes you right into the trees and the birds are right in front of your windows. View is gorgeous, with volcano right in front of us. The bungalow is large and it was great having a kitchen and a common space to hang out. WiFi is great. Brian and Daynara respond immediately to any issues (hot water proved challenging. They are working on it. We found out this is pretty much true everywhere we stayed in Panama). The beds are so comfortable that I want to find out what kind of mattress I slept on so I can buy one myself. Breakfast is absolutely delicious. We had an early morning birdwatching tour, and they set us up with some food the night before so that we had something to eat before we left.
The drive into the property is not for the faint of heart - big hill right at entryway. I suggest arriving in the daytime if at all possible. Once you get the hang of it, it's OK, but it's a bit of a surprise if you're not used to the terrain. The town of Boquete is lovely and there are lots of activities in the area. You can really relax here and have a great outdoor experience as well. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bettyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

My 13-yr old daughter and I spent 3 days/nights at the beautiful Coffee Estate Inn. The affable owners, Brian and Daynara, want your stay to be perfect in every way and they succeeded beyond our expectations. From the moment I contacted them about staying there, I knew we would be well cared for. They are always there to answer your questions (what to do, where to eat, how to grow coffee, etc.) and to tend to your needs.

The grounds are beautiful and fun to explore. The breakfast and coffee are delicious and made fresh upon ordering. They will even drive you into town if they are headed that way.

We stayed in the Los Robles bungalow, it had a very comfortable king size bed, lovely living space and quite a large bathroom. They are very clean, thoughtfully decorated and quiet. On our last day we asked to see one of the new, larger bungalows as we would love to return one day with the rest of our family. They have done a fabulous job of designing the bungalows with lots of windows, creating an indoor/outdoor feel throughout the space.

Jorge, their right-hand man, picked us up at the airport in David. He is a kind and gentle soul and always quick with a smile. The first day he took us on a very informative tour around Boquete and the surrounding area, telling us about the history and answering all of our many questions. He even drove us back to David to catch our plane after we had been gone for several days.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong as all of the bungalows have an amazing view of Barú Volcano.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeghanL1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Beautiful manicured garden all around the property, outstanding view of the volcan Baru, a lot of space in the bungalow, very clean, you can notice the effort put on details, definitely family-friendly, It was a real Boquete mountain experience at only 10 minutes from Boquete town.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank OtnielCristiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews