We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special remote resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Special, wooden rooms, very tidy and clean, hotel next to the rain forrest and zip line tours. Good restaurant with delicuous food fair priced. You need to drive a 4x4 to resch the hotel in the mountains, about 15min from the town center. Friendly english speaking staff. On of the best places to enjoy nature in Panama.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

I went there for tours and the staff is awesome and helpful, when you get there, wow !! The view is just breathtaking. I recommend doing tours with this company !! Coffee tours, canopy. Good prices and great deals for groups.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Roxy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

When we arrived in Boquete we had to take the hotel's transportation from the city to the hotel (we didn't have our own vehicle). It takes approx. 25 minutes to get there from the city. Upon arrival we were supposed to take the hanging bridges tour. They advised us that our rooms were not ready, but did not give us any direction about where to go for our tour or what we were to expect. After asking several questions we found our way to where we were to begin our tour. The tour was nice, but our guide needed some improvement. Early evening we ate dinner at the hotel since nothing else is around. The restaurant service is terrible! We had to basically flag down someone to take our order (& we were the only ones in the restaurant). After ordering, it took an hour before we received our food. Again there was no one else in the restaurant. The server may have come to the table once between ordering and our food arriving. Food was just ok. The next morning we had an early morning scheduled due to white water rafting. We asked the front desk about breakfast and was told that they open at 6:30 am. We arrived at the restaurant at 6:30 am, but that is the time they arrive. So again, with lack luster service we waited approx. 40 minutes before getting our continental breakfast of fruit, toast and oatmeal (food ok). The second night we again had dinner at the hotel. Once again, it took one hour to get our food. (Food is just ok, not great). There was only one other family in the restaurant. After dinner we played cards in the lobby. When we were leaving to go to our rooms they asked us about paying our dinner bill. This was 3 hours after we had eaten! It wasn't that we mind paying, it was that it took so long for them to bring the bill. The last morning we had breakfast again (only about a 30 min wait on food this time). We ended with the zip lining tour at the hotel. The guides that do this are AMAZING! They were so friendly and nice. Overall, our rooms were clean and nice. We did have a few bugs in our room though, but this can be expected as it is a rustic place. The front desk staff and restaurant staff definitely could use some training in customer service. The zip lining guides (which are also the ones that were working on the road) was super nice, friendly, and helpful. I would say two nights here was a plenty.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Beautiful property located about 25 minutes from the town of Boquete. We stayed in the cabins for 2 nights. They had a rustic feel and open windows (with screens) to keep you cool at night. It's very quite from 9pm till 6:30am and most of the rest of the day. The front desk service is mediocre and you must ask a lot of questions to get information (and be patient). The food was reasonably priced and taste was fair. Our family of 10 had breakfast and dinner twice. Pancakes & salmon were the best tasting food but the service was slow. They don't anticipate any needs, you have to ask for everything and wait for them to return. They were kind people but very slow. If the restaurant and front desk staff were as efficient as the zip-line staff they would have received 5 stars. The staff at the zip-line were safety conscious and fun. Go expecting delays in the restaurant and front desk and the rest of your experience will be better. I would stay there again but find another way to eat at another location. The hanging bridge tour was nice too. .

Room Tip: We enjoyed the cabins. No A/C necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlumbCrazyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I would have given them 5 stars, if not occasionally we had no hot water & the bed was very hard. This place is simply gorgeous & the staff is very nice. We zip-lined on the property & it was the best zip-lining that we're done. The zip-line guides were very safety conscious & spoke English very well. This is Boquete's best kept secret.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
9.7 km away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
396 reviews
6.6 km away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
343 reviews
4.3 km away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
135 reviews
17.5 km away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
5.4 km away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort

Address: Palo Alto | Chiriqui, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: ₹ 5,661 - ₹ 7,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort, the premier ecolodge in the chiriqui Higlands. Nestled amid the cloud forest of Volcán Barú, we offer our Private nature reserve as the destination for your next vacation, whether you enjoy, birdwatching, or an adventure hike in our Hanging Bridges, a Tasting Coffee Tour or a zipline canopy tour. The property has an abundance of flora and fauna to go along with animals such as ocelot, tern, monkey, tucan, deer and more. This is also the place to find the Resplendent Quetzal, one of central America's mos beautiful and rarest birds. We welcome you to make in Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort your Perfect Vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing