We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panama trip with friends ”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were very well kept. I liked the idea of having breakfast in the room. I did not have a massage there but did have a pedicure. Very nice young lady who did it. The room on back of the front desk was very nice. You could go in there to relax or read. I would return to the place and get one of their massages!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Diane
Thank you from all of us at The Haven for taking the time to write such a glowing review.
Best wishes from the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This place is truly delightful, We arrived late around 8:30 everything closes early here, very helpful and personable young man named Bryan showed us a room after we said Yes well take it , Brya brought us towels food for the morning. The room was clean with a beautiful view you can hear the running creek outside. So much to say staff wonderful helpful, pool nice the infrared sauna was absolutely great. We moved to the suit the following day loved our stay. Only negative would be gardening with lawn mowers a bit too early. It's so nice and peaceful it really was a sham.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank iraimabehar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review for us. We sincerely apologize for the mower one morning. I assume the last word of your review was meant to be shame, not sham :)
I am glad that everything else was good
Best wishes The Haven team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We just used the hotel, no part of the Spa. They were great, super quite, staff was fantastic very accommodating. Called us cabs, sent laundry out, etc. Would definitely recommend for adults that want a place to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katykinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, General Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. We are very glad to hear you had a relaxing time here in Boquete.
Best Wishes The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My mom and I went to the Haven expecting to take advantage of the fabulous spa services and serene setting. Unfortunately, my mom injured herself on the first day and we were not able to enjoy it the way we had thought. However, the staff was so kind and accommodating. The owner even helped her to our room when she could not walk. They brought us ice and cleaned the room while we were there since we really could not leave. We were still able to enjoy the quiet nights, and the TV in the room (which a lot of spas don't have) was a lifesaver. We will never forget the kindness shown to us here and we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, General Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It was such a shame your Mom hurt herself on vacation I hope she is better now and that the journey home wasn't too difficult. All the best The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Went to The Haven with my mom. We relaxed, detoxed and just enjoyed the tranquility. We are planning a trip next year with the extended family. The room was clean. The staff was lovely and friendly. The British owner was on site and truly demonstrated a genuine interest in our wellness.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us.
Best wishes The Haven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.3 km away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
7.4 km away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
396 reviews
11.6 km away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
2.2 km away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
135 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Valle del Rio
Hotel Valle del Rio
#7 of 12 in Boquete
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
#1 Family Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: ₹ 7,014 - ₹ 11,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, hot tub, relaxation areas & garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, some have large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing