We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
253
90
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
90
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtsauna and steam roomendless poolyoga classesgreat gymtranquility roomlemon waterhealthy breakfastthe ownersmall poollate at nightprivate patiosmall hotelreception areathe entire staffwalk into townbeautiful grounds
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We just used the hotel, no part of the Spa. They were great, super quite, staff was fantastic very accommodating. Called us cabs, sent laundry out, etc. Would definitely recommend for adults that want a place to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank katykinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, General Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. We are very glad to hear you had a relaxing time here in Boquete.
Best Wishes The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My mom and I went to the Haven expecting to take advantage of the fabulous spa services and serene setting. Unfortunately, my mom injured herself on the first day and we were not able to enjoy it the way we had thought. However, the staff was so kind and accommodating. The owner even helped her to our room when she could not walk. They brought us ice and cleaned the room while we were there since we really could not leave. We were still able to enjoy the quiet nights, and the TV in the room (which a lot of spas don't have) was a lifesaver. We will never forget the kindness shown to us here and we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, General Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It was such a shame your Mom hurt herself on vacation I hope she is better now and that the journey home wasn't too difficult. All the best The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Went to The Haven with my mom. We relaxed, detoxed and just enjoyed the tranquility. We are planning a trip next year with the extended family. The room was clean. The staff was lovely and friendly. The British owner was on site and truly demonstrated a genuine interest in our wellness.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us.
Best wishes The Haven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable. We loved the room with the terrace so we could sit and enjoy the sights and sounds of nature.
Service was outstanding with Brian's friendly help with all our queries and needs.
Daily complimentary muffins, yogurt, milk, cereal etc was a nice touch.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, General Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank your for taking the time to write a review for us. So glad to hear you enjoyed your surrounds. Best wishes The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at The Haven and it was perfect. Beautiful little oasis in a fantastic little town. The rooms were gorgeous and very clean; very spa-like from an American point of view. (I can't find my notes, which is a bummer because I really like to personally acknowledge the staff). The front reception was wonderful...helpful and courteous. Brian was terrific and so we're the two young ladies. Angela gave a great massage in the spa area. I also met the owners from Kent England. Very nice couple! Highly recommend! Book direct with The Haven... don't go thru a booking site.
The grounds are beautiful!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Good Day Richard
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay in Boquete and The Haven
Best Wishes from us all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews