We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip, kind people”
Review of The Haven and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Haven and Spa
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My mom and I went to the Haven expecting to take advantage of the fabulous spa services and serene setting. Unfortunately, my mom injured herself on the first day and we were not able to enjoy it the way we had thought. However, the staff was so kind and accommodating. The owner even helped her to our room when she could not walk. They brought us ice and cleaned the room while we were there since we really could not leave. We were still able to enjoy the quiet nights, and the TV in the room (which a lot of spas don't have) was a lifesaver. We will never forget the kindness shown to us here and we will return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, General Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It was such a shame your Mom hurt herself on vacation I hope she is better now and that the journey home wasn't too difficult. All the best The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Went to The Haven with my mom. We relaxed, detoxed and just enjoyed the tranquility. We are planning a trip next year with the extended family. The room was clean. The staff was lovely and friendly. The British owner was on site and truly demonstrated a genuine interest in our wellness.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us.
Best wishes The Haven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and comfortable. We loved the room with the terrace so we could sit and enjoy the sights and sounds of nature.
Service was outstanding with Brian's friendly help with all our queries and needs.
Daily complimentary muffins, yogurt, milk, cereal etc was a nice touch.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jullisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, General Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank your for taking the time to write a review for us. So glad to hear you enjoyed your surrounds. Best wishes The Haven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at The Haven and it was perfect. Beautiful little oasis in a fantastic little town. The rooms were gorgeous and very clean; very spa-like from an American point of view. (I can't find my notes, which is a bummer because I really like to personally acknowledge the staff). The front reception was wonderful...helpful and courteous. Brian was terrific and so we're the two young ladies. Angela gave a great massage in the spa area. I also met the owners from Kent England. Very nice couple! Highly recommend! Book direct with The Haven... don't go thru a booking site.
The grounds are beautiful!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Good Day Richard
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. Very glad to hear your enjoyed your stay in Boquete and The Haven
Best Wishes from us all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The dictionary defines the word Haven as "a place of safety or refuge." And that's just what the Haven Spa Hotel, in Boquete, Panama is to me! I usually start my day on the threadmill or in the swimming pool. If on the threadmill, while running, my eyes look thru the giant pool room windows out onto the astoundingly beautiful and manicured landscape that is truly a slice of paradise and I "lose myself" in it's stunning beauty. If I'm starting the day out in the pool, I don my sony waterproof stereo mp3 headphones (loaded with my favorite music), and then i slip on my mask and snorkel before I enter the resistance pool. Then I turn on the music, set the current for about 130 and proceed to swim and get "lost in a dream." As I've said, the pool is surrounded by huge picture windows on the side and overhead. On a sunny day the solar rays dance on and thru the water and one is transported into a magical, shimmering world of peace and Serenity. Afterwards I visit their superbly equipped weight room where I usually workout two body parts per session. After hitting the weights I retire to their wonderful tranquility room to have a drink of lemon water and to meditate on what lays before me for the rest of the day. I usually cap off my daily visit to the haven with a 15 minute session in the steam room. After a shower and getting dressed, I am ready for my day and ready for the world! I highly, highly recommend that if you're ever in Boquete Panama, stop into the haven Spa Hotel for an overnight stay, a workout, massage, some steam or Sauna, a relaxing pause in their most beautiful surroundings or "all of the above." Go treat yourself. You deserve it! And say hello to Howard and his wonderful staff for me. Tell 'em Bill Hytower sent you! Peace.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The-Haven-Spa, Manager at The Haven and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Hello Melissa
It is wonderful to hear how you enjoy our Haven
Many Thanks for your review
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
2.3 km away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
7.4 km away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
400 reviews
11.6 km away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
2.2 km away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
137 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#5 of 12 in Boquete
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven and Spa

Address: Ave A Oeste, Boquete 0413, Panama (Formerly The Haven Hotel and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boquete
#1 Spa Hotel in Boquete
Price Range: ₹ 6,835 - ₹ 12,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Haven and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Spa it set in a quiet location yet it's only 1km from town. The facilities include - fully equipped gym, exercise pool, infrared saunas, steam, yoga center, hot tub, relaxation areas & garden. This is a truly tranquil place (minimum age is 18), a child-free zone. Rooms have AIR-CON, some have large bathrooms with two sinks, comfortable (pillow top mattresses) king size beds, ceiling fan, flat scene TV and DVD, coffee and tea making facilities, safe deposit box, quality sheets and towels, use of robes, mini fridge, hair dryer, outside terrace, parking etc. Two rooms are standard with one queen bed and kitchenette. International practitioners, spa and health treatments. By car 2 minutes, walking 8 to 12 minutes. Lots of restaurants are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Haven and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Hotel Boquete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing