We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome, relaxing night! The room was extremely clean and smelling fresh, the shower was awesome, great waterpressure and nicely warm. Towels smell like my mum washed them and we received a cute packaged soap from the very kind and cute landlady! She was very sweet, friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home! Can highly recommend!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a bad bad hostel, full of lies of their claim about language, facility, photos, quality and prices. The internet did not work, dog poo right in front of the room, hot water in bath tub will either burn you or give you cold water suddenly and you have to maneuver it from a handle that has been stolen from a lawn sprinkler on pvc pipes that are leaking right in front of you. The towels are rags that you would not even clean your shoes with. One cheap small soap and no other toiletry. Most noisy and place. Electric outlets are posse and cover plates missing and are hazardous. Bump your head on the tv stand. TV is smaller than your kitchen tv. Stay away. Several other places in town are much neat and clean and have coffee and other amenities. Rude owner.

Room tip: Do not book this place even if it is offered free.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrumpyAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I showed up without a reservation and were delighted to pay $15 USD per person for a private room with a nice bed with private bath and hot shower. There were 2 rooms available, one of them had a small kitchenette. The owner lives right next door and couldn't be nicer or more available. She even let us keep our suitcases there after checkout while we went on a coffee tour. Convenient location about 3 blocks from main town square - could hear a bit of traffic noise at night but is a block or more off the Main Street so really not too bad. Only 4 rooms total and common area was small and outside, but we met some nice fellow travelers anyway. We would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank WadeN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Beiro is a nice little Hostal almost opposite to Pension Topas. The room was ok, a bit small but was also the cheapest room with private bathroom I found in Boquete. The landlady Carolina is very kind and the location private and quiet. There is a small porch with hammock and a little garden.

Date of stay: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazookato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

PROS:
Very clean rooms
Great shower with plenty of hot water
Good value for money
Very quiet
Helpful, friendly staff
Excellent wifi
Private hammock area

CONS:
The rooms at the back can get very warm and there is no fan
No common area
On street parking

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews