We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the center of boquete”
Review of Hostal Beiro

Hostal Beiro
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Boquete
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hostal Beiro
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

It is good located , clean with hot water but very basic, could have more to offer , i had never see the control of tv, i couldnot reach easily the key to open the hotwater, and little details the rest was ok.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yarelys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome, relaxing night! The room was extremely clean and smelling fresh, the shower was awesome, great waterpressure and nicely warm. Towels smell like my mum washed them and we received a cute packaged soap from the very kind and cute landlady! She was very sweet, friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home! Can highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a bad bad hostel, full of lies of their claim about language, facility, photos, quality and prices. The internet did not work, dog poo right in front of the room, hot water in bath tub will either burn you or give you cold water suddenly and you have to maneuver it from a handle that has been stolen from a lawn sprinkler on pvc pipes that are leaking right in front of you. The towels are rags that you would not even clean your shoes with. One cheap small soap and no other toiletry. Most noisy and place. Electric outlets are posse and cover plates missing and are hazardous. Bump your head on the tv stand. TV is smaller than your kitchen tv. Stay away. Several other places in town are much neat and clean and have coffee and other amenities. Rude owner.

Room Tip: Do not book this place even if it is offered free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GrumpyAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I showed up without a reservation and were delighted to pay $15 USD per person for a private room with a nice bed with private bath and hot shower. There were 2 rooms available, one of them had a small kitchenette. The owner lives right next door and couldn't be nicer or more available. She even let us keep our suitcases there after checkout while we went on a coffee tour. Convenient location about 3 blocks from main town square - could hear a bit of traffic noise at night but is a block or more off the Main Street so really not too bad. Only 4 rooms total and common area was small and outside, but we met some nice fellow travelers anyway. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wade N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Beiro is a nice little Hostal almost opposite to Pension Topas. The room was ok, a bit small but was also the cheapest room with private bathroom I found in Boquete. The landlady Carolina is very kind and the location private and quiet. There is a small porch with hammock and a little garden.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bazookato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
7.1 km away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
396 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Panamonte
Hotel Panamonte
#6 of 12 in Boquete
207 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Ladera
Hotel Ladera
#9 of 12 in Boquete
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
0.2 km away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 km away
Fundadores Hotel
Fundadores Hotel
#12 of 12 in Boquete
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Beiro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Beiro

Address: Avenida Belisario Porras, Boquete, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing