We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good trusty hotel”
Review of Hotel Ladera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ladera
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017

great hotel, with comfortable rooms. Great bathrooms and hot water. Easy parking access. very nice staff.

the a/c is additional $20.00, that was the only bummer.

included breakfast might need some work.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuancaP3Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel during the Boquete flower fair for about 3 years in a row. The place is really close to the fair grounds, but it doesnt have things to do, is a quiet area and i did use this to chill most of my stay. Breakfast is for free but not the greatest, the amount of things are limited.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank monchimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York
8
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This was an amazing and extremely welcoming visit. The staff was accommodating and hospitable. They went over and above to not only give us a good service, but had great suggestions if this to do and places to go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Hotel Ladera is certainly one of the most comfortable hotels in Boquete! It is close to everything and however it is still surrounded by nature. You can hear the river all day long and even some birds too. The room size is great and every single one is different from the other. Loved the attention and the staff is really nice! (The restaurant is also wonderful!) I would definitely come back anytime!

Room Tip: I definitely recommend having dinner by the fountain or close to the stage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tobrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We spent Easter weekend and really liked the hotel: nice rooms, comfortable bathroom, very well thought out architecture and use of space, excellent service, very tasty restaurant with a new Chef from Sevilla. I would only add an air conditioner (for day naps, as during the nights the temperature is cool) and a mini refrigerator (to store any goodies you may buy and want to eat later).
The only downside was the reservation which was done through Expedia and with the indication to pay at the hotel. We were required to pay beforehand due to the high season (with the pay later fee quoted by Expedia). Also, since I could not modify in Expedia the number of persons per room (because these varied one day), I ended up paying for an extra 2 breakfasts/ persons in the room (equal to USD40). Lesson learned! Perhaps it would have been better to book directly with the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank HappyLife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
6.8 km away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
396 reviews
2.2 km away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
343 reviews
0.6 km away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
13.8 km away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
El Oasis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ladera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ladera

Address: Buenos Aires Street | Via Palo Alto, Boquete 0413, Panama
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Boquete
Price Range: ₹ 5,914 - ₹ 9,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ladera 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ladera Hotel- Boquete . A hotel with beautiful contemporary design on the banks of the rushing Caldera River. Enjoy mountain views of Volcan Baru in one of the most beautiful areas of Boquete. We offer rooms, suites and an apartment. Breakfast for two is included.Enjoy our onsite restaurant with the highest Trip Advisor Rating in Boquete.Located in the beautiful Palo Alto section of Boquete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Ladera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing