We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
62
56
25
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
56
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river ceviche the wi fi included breakfast balcony town plug rafting flowers grounds birds
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel during the Boquete flower fair for about 3 years in a row. The place is really close to the fair grounds, but it doesnt have things to do, is a quiet area and i did use this to chill most of my stay. Breakfast is for free but not the greatest, the amount of things are limited.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank monchimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

This was an amazing and extremely welcoming visit. The staff was accommodating and hospitable. They went over and above to not only give us a good service, but had great suggestions if this to do and places to go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Scenic264038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Hotel Ladera is certainly one of the most comfortable hotels in Boquete! It is close to everything and however it is still surrounded by nature. You can hear the river all day long and even some birds too. The room size is great and every single one is different from the other. Loved the attention and the staff is really nice! (The restaurant is also wonderful!) I would definitely come back anytime!

Room Tip: I definitely recommend having dinner by the fountain or close to the stage!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tobrosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We spent Easter weekend and really liked the hotel: nice rooms, comfortable bathroom, very well thought out architecture and use of space, excellent service, very tasty restaurant with a new Chef from Sevilla. I would only add an air conditioner (for day naps, as during the nights the temperature is cool) and a mini refrigerator (to store any goodies you may buy and want to eat later).
The only downside was the reservation which was done through Expedia and with the indication to pay at the hotel. We were required to pay beforehand due to the high season (with the pay later fee quoted by Expedia). Also, since I could not modify in Expedia the number of persons per room (because these varied one day), I ended up paying for an extra 2 breakfasts/ persons in the room (equal to USD40). Lesson learned! Perhaps it would have been better to book directly with the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank HappyLife07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Didn't stay at the hotel, but visited the restaurant a couple times. Had the saccoro soup - wonderful. It was mid-afternoon so no crowds, just a wonderful modern environment to relax. The bar area we busted the Or opus day after driving all around creation, also a lovely experience.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cmcbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews