We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
63
58
25
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
58
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river ceviche stayed for two nights quiet location included breakfast the wi fi comfortable rooms close to town hot water enjoyed our stay balcony plug mountains rafting birds
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We visited Boquete the last July, and decided to stay at Hotel Ladera. We had and misunderstanding the night that we arrived, and the next morning, during breakfast, Pablo went to our table, showing a really concern. We ended with an excellent perception and big effort for improve the service at this hotel.
Breakfast is not wonderful, but is good with some options. At the restaurant you can have more options for lunch and dinner, with very good taste.
We have been here two times, and definitely we will go back.
Congratulations Pablo and your staff!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Sept. The hotel is an easy walk to town in the day time, at night pay the 3 bucks for a cab. The street is dark and walking area is rife with pitfalls.

The lobby and restaurant are welcoming. Staff is polite and helpful. The bar is is quite pleasant with the river running behind it. Leo the bartender is great!!!

The rooms are pleasant and clean. Really the only complaints are: no accessible electrical outlets!!! We had to use a single plug , the other side is a light switch. This is unacceptable in these times. Not a fan of charging expensive electronic devices by the sink.
The next is no available coffee in the early hours or in the room.
I would stay there again but would.bring a peer strip and extension cord.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank richardleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here whilst travelling across Central America. A small and very clean and smart hotel with good sized rooms and those on the front have balconies that catch the sun. The restaurant is excellent as was our host who talked us through the menu options that were all very good value. Stay here, you won't be disappointed, and also visit the nearby coffee plantation

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I've stayed here on several occasions but only because I could not find other accommodations elsewhere at the moment. It's conveniently located and has clean,modern rooms and the staff is always very friendly but their English is not very proficient. My major complaint is that it lacks atmosphere. It's what Icall a cookie cutter hotel-Just another room in another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The location is great because you are just a 5-10 minute walk from "downtown" but in a quieter, picturesque area. The hotel staff gets an A++ for service and kindness. The restaurant and lounge are both awesome. Don't plan on losing weight on your stay!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TandTinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews