We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
116
57
19
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
57
19
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe room rate included breakfastbuffet stylefabulous showerlimited englishcoffee machineroom was spacioushot watersmall refrigeratorexcellent coffeehotel is locatedboquete areathree nightslobbystreambalconytown
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Comfortable, quiet, has elevator, and clean room with great view. Good WiFi and air conditioned.
The hotel's Paladar restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced for the professional chef quality.
The location is central to the region's cloud forest adventure activities, day trips to coffee plantations and volcano.

Room Tip: The river side is beautiful and good for birding.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheepladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Very quite place where you can stay alo9ne or with family and / or business. Very quit , no pool, very good restaurant.

Very confortable king size bed and free wifi. I wish we could stay longer. Recomended for people that will stay for eat and sleep as it doesnt have much family activities

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We planned our wedding in Boquete and choose Valle Del Río for our guests that came from other countries!

WE JUST LOVED! every single detail that the personal at Vale Del Rio had with us and with our guest! From the minute of reservation to the time of checking out after the wedding!

Yvonne, Anabel and Mitzi are just AMAZING!!!!

If we have to recommend an hotel in Boquete definitely would be Valle Del Rio, not only for the service, also because is a GORGEOUS location!=)

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!!

Boda Agelviz- Choy

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariacristinachoy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelValledelRio, Gerente at Hotel Valle del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thanks for your review we are pleased to have fulfilled the expectation of their guest. Congratulation on your new life.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Easy walk from the hotel to downtown Boquete, nice staff, simple but good breakfast, and big and comfortable rooms. We had a dinner at the hotel restaurant, and offer a simple menu, but the food were well prepared. The only but we found is the noises from barking dogs on the vicinity (check that your room, is not close to the neighbor's).

Room Tip: Look for the rooms far from the neighbors
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carcalumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelValledelRio, Gerente at Hotel Valle del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

We appreciate your comment as we work to make our guests feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We stayed at Valle Del Rio for three nights and we would definitely stay again. The room was very nice and had AC. The staff and service was very good. The bar had a good selection of drinks and restaurant had good food. Breakfast was included. The hotel is only a few block from the center of town. The grounds are pretty and we enjoyed sitting by the small stream behind the hotel.

Room Tip: rooms are on the top floor and are quiet
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alejandro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews