We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
721
298
61
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
298
61
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean beach al fanar jacuzzi suite souk restaurant breakers restaurant free bikes animation team special thanks room floor sea water highest level wadi darbat dinner buffet spent a week nice breakfast tasty food nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel with many facilities. Nice location surrounded with good restaurants and a big lagoon where you can go for a walk. The hotel view is wonderful and you can see the sea from your room.
3 different beaches are available and I really recommend the beach number 3 because is ocean sea and really clean.
The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is friendly.
Overall i am really happy with my stay and highly recommended this place :)

-Environment: 5*
-Food: 5*
-Location:5*
-Price:5*
-Cleanliness:5*
-Service:5*

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FilipaJoao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hajermassaouda, Guest Relations Manager at Fanar Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Filipa,

Greeting from Fanar Hotel & Residences.

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to write a nice feedback about our hotel.
We are really glad and happy for being our valued guest, and that you had a nice time among us.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards.
Hajer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend. Flew from Muscat and hired a rental car. The hotel is far from town, but easy to get to. The staff were all pleasant and the ocean view room we had was clean. I must say calling it an ocean view is a bit of a stretch. It was directly over the outdoor dining and had a view of the pool and pool bar. The ocean was a bit beyond “view” status. We were in room 424. We ate one night at the Souk restaurant. It was a grill buffet. It was ok. The next morning we had the very expensive breakfast buffet and I was immediately sick after. It must have been some of the fruit or cucumbers I had. Since I’m gluten free I am careful about what I choose. So I had fruit and cucumbers and eggs made fresh. We are out on the patio and there were lots of flies. It would also be a good idea to bring bug repellent if you plan on sitting by the pool bar or smoking shisha in the evening. We did on our first evening and were eaten alive by mosquitos. There are better dining options at the marina area, and they will give you a lift via golf cart. Since it was my birthday they were very generous and had a welcome cake in our room when we arrived. It’s a nice hotel, but there was only one restaurant open while we were there. Perhaps another time of year there are more open. We would stay here again if we were looking for something out town area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TravelwithDarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hajermassaouda, Guest Relations Manager at Fanar Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Darla,

Greeting from Fanar Hotel & Residences.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent guest experience at Fanar, We appreciate your positive comments regarding the hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed where necessary improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests, that's why we would like to inform you that your comment has been taken into consideration and shared with our management team.
On behalf of all our staff we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards
Hajer
Guest Relation Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in salalah luckily we booked at Fanar hotel

Its more likely as hotel apartments that share restaurants and facilities of the Hotel

The room is super cozy, spacious, furniture and space is well distributed , it had a lovely Sea view and some changing lights above the bed that give s a romantic touch !

The room service are fast and highly responsive

The front desk are soo friendly and very informative about the places to visit and what to do

The cleanliness is very satisfactory,

The buffet is big with high variety and high quality food

Didn’t try their pools or beach ,

The location is in the middle of the mountains and green areas specially that we visited it at the green season in dhofar its 15 minutes away from salalah

You can see camels and greenery all the way and they offer good discounts for the waterpark beside the Hotel

It was a lovely stay I would definitely go again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gaillane2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hajermassaouda, Guest Relations Manager at Fanar Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Gaillan,

Greeting from Fanar Hotel & Residences.

It is always overwhelming to read kind compliments from our beloved guests following their experience at Fanar Hotel.
We are very pleased to read that you had a memorable time with us and enjoyed all our hotel has to offer.
It is feedback such as yours that inspires teams to constantly strive for excellence and motivating them to provide for our guests the opportunity to create new pleasing memories.
We look forward to welcome you once again on your next visit.

Regards
Hajer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Stayed for 3 nights from 16-19 August during the khareef monsoon season. Property is well located for the airport and all the main sights around Salalah. Good first impression, friendly staff and quick check in. Room was nicely appointed, clean and well maintained. Facilities quite standard for a resort in the region, didn't use the gym but pool was very nice as was the pool bar F&B. Breakfast buffet excellent. Dinner buffet complete disaster. Few decent restaurants in the vicinity. I found their little zoo very strange though, lots of flies and little unhygienic. Overall probably the best choice in Salalah

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pmclondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hajermassaouda, Guest Relations Manager at Fanar Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Fanar Hotel & Residences.

First we would like to thank you for taking some of your time to post a feedback in TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you find our hotel as the best choice in Salalah and I can see that you enjoyed your stay.
Otherwise, your comments regarding the dinner and the Mini Zoo has been taken into consideration and already shared with the management team so we may improve upon the service we provide, especially to our most loyal guests.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards
Hajer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

During check in, the lady at the reception was extremely rude. Never smiled, complicated things. That really put me off toward the hotel. She even never introduced the facilities and never mentioned what are the entertainment available or how to find the gym. We had to ask her colleagues later on about each and every thing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LoveTravel663671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hajermassaouda, Guest Relations Manager at Fanar Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Greeting from Fanar Hotel & Residences.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent guest experience at Fanar.
Please accept our sincere apologies as your stay was not of our expectations and we are sorry for the inconveniences which you faced in our hotel, We assure you such thing is not typical nor tolerated of our hotel, we will investigate, and we will take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences.
I hope this hasn’t put you off a return stay with us again and we will have the pleasure to welcome you again at our property with better conditions.

Best Regards
Hajer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews