We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located with an amazing breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ruwi
Reviewed 25 November 2017

This comfortable hotel is located in the heart of Ruwi and is great for transport - the Ruwi bus station is just down the road, and it is opposite a large taxi rank (make sure not to catch a taxi from the actual hotel though - the price the drivers at the lobby give you are inflated, and the desk staff go along with it).

The breakfast is amazing too, completely delicious and you can certainly cobble together some healthy wholemeal options which will keep you full for most of the day.

The staff on reception can be a bit hit and miss with their local knowledge, so if you're an independent traveller don't rely on their ability to help you out. You'll most likely need to find your own way around.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Ms.Ellen
Thank you for sharing review. Our location is second to none and we are glad that our strategic location added value to your stay. It’s good to know that delectable culinary delights met your approval. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Muscat.

Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of the city, it was a great idea to stay there since we come often to Muscat. Breakfast was amazing plenty of choices,pool was very clean and we really enjoy,they have a private beach access also 7 minutes by car and you can spend all the day since there is a restaurant to have your meal it is very clean and well maintained so it is relaxing indeed.Overall it’s excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat,
Feedback from our guests is always taken seriously at our hotel. Our services are designed to give our guest the utmost comfort; however, we were able to achieve the same during your stay and we pleased to know that you had enjoyed our private beach facility. On your next visit we are confident that you would give us the privilege to serve you again.

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The price and service are great, area good as well. The hotel is old and i did not like the breakfast.
But for a budget traveller it is good. Rooms spacious and twin bedrooms has an extra sofa bed which is comfortable.
Amenities are ok. But what makes it good is the great hospitality.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat,

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisior . We are happy to note that you had enjoyed the stay at our hotel supplemented by spacious rooms and amenities. Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed at the Tulip Inn Downtown (Ruwi Hotel) in October 2017 whilst on a business visit to Oman. The Hotel truly re-defines Hospitality and it is ingrained in all Hotel staff almost as if it were a part of their brand DNA. The breakfast buffet is excellent, location is ideal for a business traveler. Only suggestion is to work on the technology aspect of the WiFi to make access guest friendly, the signal strength is very good, however it takes a fight to re-connect to the network after returning to the Hotel from outside. I shall surely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ramsrini v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for bestowing upon us the perfect star rating on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality and services. It’s good to know that delectable culinary delights met your approval. Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to have added value to your stay. Your kind words about our hard working associates and excellent service culture has been received with much appreciation by the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another glitch free stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The Hotel name is changed recently and This Hotel is now called as Novotel Ruwi. (No Sign Board) its difficulty find this hotel.
The breakfast was very good and the omelette cooked to order very tasty. Amazing with great value of money. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharindu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat,

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisior . .We are happy to know that you had enjoyed our Breakfast spread which is one of our main USP Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruwi
1.4 km away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#1 of 11 in Ruwi
572 reviews
11.9 km away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#21 of 62 in Muscat
411 reviews
13.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#2 of 62 in Muscat
293 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Premier Muscat
14.3 km away
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat

Address: P. O. Box 2195, Ruwi 112, Oman (Formerly Ruwi Hotel)
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Ruwi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ruwi
Price Range: ₹ 3,827 - ₹ 8,673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat Hotel is located in the heart of the city centre overlooking the capital’s main business and banking district and within close proximity to Ministries, Oman’s Capital Market Authority (CMA) as well as some of the popular tourist attractions. 25 km of scenic drive from the Muscat International Airport bring you to the hotel. Renowned as one of the best 3 stars hotels in Muscat, Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat Hotel is ideally the best place to stay for business travelers or tourists alike. With its archetypal fortress-style building, 100 well-furnished and spacious guest rooms and duplex Suites, elegant restaurant, a multi-purpose conference room, recreational centre, free WIFI and free self-parking are also provided. This hotel in Muscat is sought after by many who enjoy its traditional Omani hospitality which is complemented by an international standard of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing