We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
155
209
125
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
209
125
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruwi hotelsquash courtbus stationbusiness districtroom serviceclose to the hotelclean roomsbuffet breakfastspecial thanksreception staff areroom was largethe wi fifresh fruitrental carcomfortable staycomfortable hoteltaxi
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the heart of the city, it was a great idea to stay there since we come often to Muscat. Breakfast was amazing plenty of choices,pool was very clean and we really enjoy,they have a private beach access also 7 minutes by car and you can spend all the day since there is a restaurant to have your meal it is very clean and well maintained so it is relaxing indeed.Overall it’s excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat,
Feedback from our guests is always taken seriously at our hotel. Our services are designed to give our guest the utmost comfort; however, we were able to achieve the same during your stay and we pleased to know that you had enjoyed our private beach facility. On your next visit we are confident that you would give us the privilege to serve you again.

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

The price and service are great, area good as well. The hotel is old and i did not like the breakfast.
But for a budget traveller it is good. Rooms spacious and twin bedrooms has an extra sofa bed which is comfortable.
Amenities are ok. But what makes it good is the great hospitality.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fj J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat,

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisior . We are happy to note that you had enjoyed the stay at our hotel supplemented by spacious rooms and amenities. Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Regards

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed at the Tulip Inn Downtown (Ruwi Hotel) in October 2017 whilst on a business visit to Oman. The Hotel truly re-defines Hospitality and it is ingrained in all Hotel staff almost as if it were a part of their brand DNA. The breakfast buffet is excellent, location is ideal for a business traveler. Only suggestion is to work on the technology aspect of the WiFi to make access guest friendly, the signal strength is very good, however it takes a fight to re-connect to the network after returning to the Hotel from outside. I shall surely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ramsrini v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, General Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for bestowing upon us the perfect star rating on this esteemed platform. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our warm hospitality and services. It’s good to know that delectable culinary delights met your approval. Your commendations have been shared with the team and we are happy to have added value to your stay. Your kind words about our hard working associates and excellent service culture has been received with much appreciation by the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another glitch free stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The Hotel name is changed recently and This Hotel is now called as Novotel Ruwi. (No Sign Board) its difficulty find this hotel.
The breakfast was very good and the omelette cooked to order very tasty. Amazing with great value of money. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tharindu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTOUN K, Manager at Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Greetings from Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat,

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisior . .We are happy to know that you had enjoyed our Breakfast spread which is one of our main USP Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat
Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

First of all; consider this the Ruwi Hotel!
I booked this stay of one night via Hotels.com and received a confirmation of my booking at the Tulip Inn Downtown Muscat and paid £88.10.

Finding this hotel was hellish to say the least mainly due to the fact it is in fact called the Ruwi Hotel.
I now know this after 2.5 hours of driving round Muscat at night, to the Tulip Inn Hotel in central Muscat who redirected us to what they said would be the Ruwi Novotel on the Omani sat nav, by asking confused locals who had never heard of it and driving round the narrow back streets of Ruwi.
We miraculously found the hotel by chance which has a discrete cryptic sign on the roof of DT Tulip and on the walls at ground level it has one discrete sign saying Ruwi Hotel.

On arrival staff were friendly but I was well past caring. The charismatic porter did manage to get a smile out of me however.
The double room was more than adequate but was a little dated, the location of the hotel is on the Ruwi Highway as such it's quite noisy and busy around the local area. We were however given a mountain view room on the 7th floor so it was rather peaceful.

Can't comment on the food as the we didn't eat at the hotel.
The mini fridge was as with most hotels extortionately priced.

Not a bad place to stay for a night or two but if I'm in Muscat again I personally wouldn't stay in Ruwi again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews