We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
156
210
125
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
210
125
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ruwi hotel squash court bus station business district room service close to the hotel clean rooms buffet breakfast special thanks reception staff are room was large the wi fi fresh fruit rental car comfortable stay comfortable hotel taxi
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a good area, very clean and nice for 3star one. Parking is available. Banks, pharmacies, exchange offices at a walking distance. Friendly staff members. The breakfast was not amazing however good food. I felt really safe keeping in mind that i was a east European traveling alone.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I would recommend the Ruwi Hotel and stay here again. I found the hotel comfortable with modern amenities like fast wifi, a gym, and small swimming pool. The included breakfast had good Western and Indian options, and the poolside restaurant was decent. The staff was friendly and helpful with my requests.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cinecam70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Hotel is centrally located. quite near to Mutrah souk and corniche area. Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Staff in reception quite helpful. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast spread is good and tasty. The dining room is tastefully decorated

Room Tip: rooms on the front side have a rocky hill view but it is quieter
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajukaruna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

A nice place with nice mountain view from my room window, the room was bigger than I expected with well equipped bathroom
The room was sunny with many light at night, that was important for me as I was having an important interview and had a lot of work to do and didn't want to suffer in poor lights
The staff were polite and cooperative
There is a taxi station near the hotel and much cheaper than the taxi in front of hotel
The breakfast looks nice but I didn't test it as I was late
The only comment is the coffee why espresso was not included in breakfast??

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank saramahfouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Premier room, half board..excellent value for money. Clean spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff. Taxis available outside. Airport transfers as requested...total hassle free experience. Good choice of food at breakfast. Evening meal fine for price.

Room Tip: Premier room
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank finedinersCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews