We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atana Khasab(Khasab)
US$ 192
US$ 120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 168
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Khasab Hotel(Khasab)
US$ 85
US$ 83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
1
1
4
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
1
4
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

As there is not much choice for a 'cheap' hotel ( to compare it with some other hotels in the area) in this area, this is a good place to stay for a few nights. Close to boat launch. If people walk true the corridors it can be noisy. Breakfast is basic, but fine, don't expect too much. We moved from Al Taif Tours Accommodation, where we stayed just one night. This place is really basic, not so clean and more expensive, but as we had an appartment you could stay there with more people.
The swimmingpool is just fine to have a swim, no more than that.
We had some trouble to find the place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sasnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

First to mention this hotel was formerly known as Qada Hotel. Rather confusingly it has been renamed the Lake Hotel. There is no lake! But it is very close to the sea, and there is across the road a canal for local fibre boats to moor. In fact it can look quite picturesque.
The hotel is basic, but clean and comfortable.
It is on the edge of the "old" souq and so it's convenient for walking to shops, cafes etc
It is also convenient for visiting Khasab Fort.
The ferry port is about 10-15 minutes walk. There are no taxis but the hotel could arrange lifts if you need them.
The "new" souq is more like 30 mins walk - more shops and cafes, but some with fresh squeezed orange juice - also ATMs

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pwezapweza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

There are very few hotels in Khasab, but this is centainly not an option. Bathroom stank, beds were very uncomfortable and the noise inside and outside was unaceptable. And it was not cheap. Also there were "ladies" running up and down the stairs all night and a room full of bunk beds where a lot of guys were inside. Very weird! My mum was so scared that she did not want to sleep on her own in one room so she came to sleep with my husband and me.
I would recommend to go to Khasab Hotel, along the road and to the right in the big roundabout. We went there for breakfast and it was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nimonemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

this place is very near to the town area and boat launch area.
food and basic necessities are available nearby. quiet location to enjoy real Khasab.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gopikrishnan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews