We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rez Guesthouse(Walvis Bay)
US$ 128
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langholm Hotel(Walvis Bay)
US$ 91
US$ 87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buschtrommel - Tours & Accommodation(Walvis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 111
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoon Loge(Walvis Bay)
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 645
US$ 632
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
15
43
28
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
43
28
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentre of townbuffet breakfastmain buildinglounge areagreat hotelrooms are comfortablefree wifiafricavariationclosingsupperfurniturelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

This is probably the best hotel i've ever been to. It has a spectacular sea view and a killer breakfast. Friendly staff! i ejoyed my stay here so book with confidence because i guarantee you will have a great stay as well:-)

Room Tip: All rooms are sea view
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hendrina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Hendrina2016,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in writing back to us about your recent experience at our Hotel. We surely will convey your review to Staff in all departments within the Hotel. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and do hope that we will be able to host you again in the near future.

Regards,

Grant and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This offers a good standard of an unpretentious upmarket place to stay in Walvis Bay. We had perfect adjoining rooms and enjoyed tasty room service on a windy Sunday evening. The kids loved the free wifi, and we could see the sunset over the ocean from our room. The breakfast buffet was generous with delicious pastries. Everything was up to standard and was a welcome oasis of service after our experience in Etosha.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thunderboltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Good day Thunderboltz,

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing back to us regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We value your feedback, as it is the only way that we really know whether we are doing it right or wrong.
We do hope that we will see you and your family again for a visit in the near future.

Kind regards,

Grant & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

The staff at this Protea hotel, really make you feel welcome. Show you where to park, and offer you free WiFi, without asking. The rooms are clean and modern, and the breakfast was tasty. Only stayed for one night, but will definitely book here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank GavinDiehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear GavinDiehl,

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We always strive to give our Guests a good experience while they visit with us. We will forward your review through to all departments and Staff to further motivate them in always giving every Guest that Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay, welcome.
We are looking forward to your next visit to Walvis Bay and the privilege to host you again.

Kind regards,

Grant & TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant stay with wife and kids in family room. Breakfast was good and rooms quite comfortable. free WiFi a must with kids . Only
Challenge with h family room was 1 bathroom . Weather quiet cool on the coast so bring warm clothing
Thanks

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Climber736480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Guest feedback is very important to us, it is like our toolbox to fix where we lack in service and quality and to improve on certain aspects mentioned. Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us.
We are glad that you had a enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We will definitely keep your review in consideration as we start our second phase of renovations in the family rooms.
We do hope to see you and your family again soon on your next visit to Walvis Bay.

Kind regards,
Grant and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I stayed over at Protea on a business trip and must say that it was a great stay. Rooms, bathrooms are nice and modern, internet at an awesome speed. I must comend the GM and staf for going out of their way to be of assistance with arranging transport etc. We had an absolute awesome stay with you. Keep it up, we will most definately be back again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E2365UHgaryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, General Manager at Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear E2365UHgaryj,
Thank you so much for your awesome review on the Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us!

Thank you for your words of appreciation. We are delighted to receive your compliments and we will certainly congratulate the STAFF for their exemplary service.

It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. Please feel free to contact me personally for any assistance you may require from our side in future. We look forward to welcoming you to Protea Hotel by Marriott Walvis Bay and to hearing from you again!

Many Thanks and Kind Regards,

Grant & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews