We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
399
132
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
132
19
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoysterssmeg fridgegondwana collectiongondwana groupnespresso machinegondwana lodgesgondwana cardsparkling winehot water bottlesmodern designfamily roombeautiful townbreakfast staffsuperb breakfastloved this hotelrooms are spaciousthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It is a very quiet place; in the centre ( so it is easy to walk to shops, beach, etc); good food (oysters at breakfast!); large rooms; really kind staff; pleasant modern furniture and lights , especially in the common areas.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pimpa52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear pimpa52,
Many thanks for the incredible review! We are happy to hear from you and we hope you will enjoy the rest of your 2018 adventures.
See you again soon and best regards,
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at the delight the food was amazing and the service awesome. I would like to request you add more channels to your tv more african channels such as Mzansi magic, africa magic and rock tv . Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andreasruth91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Andreas,

We wish to thank you so much for your exceptional feedback. You have been an awesome guest yourself and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back.
Your suggestion regarding the channels has been shared with the property staff for consideration and all are hoping to make your next stay an incredible adventure.

If there is anything else you would like to share or suggest please feel free to email pr@gondwana-collection.com
Warm regards,
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

My wife and I recently returned from a three week visit to Namibia, during which we stayed for three nights at The Delight hotel in Swakopmund. This hotel is conveniently located in the centre of town and in every sense lives up to its name. It is a charming establishment with good quality accommodation and very helpful, efficient and friendly staff. Without doubt its finest feature is the superb breakfast that is served up each morning. Every taste is catered for - outstanding. The hotel does not cater for lunch or dinner but staff are very efficient at arranging bookings for these meals at local restaurants. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

We are happy to hear that we have made your stay just as delightful!
Thank you so much for this incredible feedback and all the best planning your adventures.

Kind regards,
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

The Delight is conveniently situated within walking distance of the centre of Swakopmund, with secure off street parking and free WiFi. Beautifully decorated, in fresh and happy colours; the room en suite was very comfortable with fresh, crisp linen and a man-size shower. We also loved the flowers and flower baskets alive with colour, even extending into the parking area! Staff were super friendly and helpful in assisting with every need. Breakfast and coffee excellent. Truly a delight!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear valued guests,
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words. We are really happy to hear that we have made your Namibian holiday worthwhile and we are definitely looking forward to hosting you again.

Please do enjoy the rest of your 2018!
Kind regards,
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Lovely unexpected decor - aqua and red!?! - that's fresh and fun. Wonderful service. Delicious breakfast. Located an easy walk to all the city sites. Wifi is best in the lobby; not great in the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kadimai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear valued guests,
We would also like to take this opportunity to say many thanks for taking your time to stay with us, It will always be a pleasure hosting you and we definitely cannot wait to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews