We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
175
135
48
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
135
48
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wreck restaurant sound of the waves own transport luxury room a ground floor room fantastic location breakfast staff beautiful room stayed one night security guard the atlantic ocean quiet area we loved our stay place to stay family room beach front clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We loved our stay at Beach Lodge. The view and location right on the beach is fantastic. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The breakfasts were good and the evening meals at the Wreck restaurant were great. Its well located near a new shopping centre and easily accessible to town.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathy982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and your dinners at The Wreck Restaurant! Hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We enjoyed a good stay at the Beach Lodge - our large room on the Ground Floor enjoyed a great view of the beach and ocean and we liked the fact that it was modern, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was enormous! All staff were very friendly and helpful and were great at sorting a day of activities that fitted in with our timetable. Breakfast staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a meal at the Wreck restaurant one evening. The menu is huge - possibly too large but the food was very nice and after a very busy day it was good to not have to travel too far to eat. The sunset view was of course superb.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed both your stay at Beach Lodge and your dinner at The Wreck Restaurant! Regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Context: We had this property recommended by friends who are very excited about it, which made us choose it for two days of our honeymoon tour. As reference for review: I spend 250+ nights/year in hotels.The good:+Great, clean rooms with epic view over the beach and ocean.+Restaurant "The Wreck" is fantastic. Worth a trip even if not staying at the location. World class food. Service below what one can expect from such a great restaurant, however would come back any day.The bad:-Day 1: Receptionist managed to totally mess up our itinerary while in Swako. We had a boat cruise planned with hotel pick-up. She called early in the morning informing us pick-up was delayed, however it turned out it was not, which meant we missed the boat. -Day 2: Rebooked boat cruise to day 2, even if it meant very tight transport to Windhoek afterwards. Receptionist calls us 15 min before departure informing us we need to vacate our room before leaving or she will move our stuff out. This was the first we heard of having to leave before joining the trip and we did not expect it given we were to return mid-day and had issues the day before. With great efforts, and zero support from the hotel, we managed to throw all our stuff in our car- including 20k EUR worth of camera equipment- and just barely made the boat.-Upon returning to the hotel, we found that the receptionist had settled our bill and charged our creditcard, even if explicitly informed we would do so upon return and it took discussion to even the the invoice.-We lifted the encountered issues with the hotel manager, who did not see any problems in the performance of her staff, and even questioned the day 1 experience leading to the issues.Summary: I will not recommend to visit this place, except for the restaurant. When staff and management is untrustworthy and not customer experience oriented, you are better off booking with one of the many other great choices in Swako!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SJDK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The room was great and always clean and the service always helpful and friendly. The view is beautiful and I would recommend Beach Lodge to anyone. The only thing that bothered me was the parking spaces. It is a little narrow getting in and out of there.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esmarie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and hope to host you again in the not too distant future! Regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The Beach Lodge is directly on the beach a little North of the town center. If you have a car it is a perfect location for a Namibia trip since you do not have many chances to be directly on the beach. The ataff is extremely helpful also with tours and good tips for dinner. They are very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ritabI4180AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you very much for the review. We are happy to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge! Regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews