We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
226
59
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
59
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautifully decorated rooms in town dinner reservations honesty bar front gate guest house perfect stay night watchman honor bar super breakfast great stop two night stay comfortable beds the breakfast area great shower stayed here for nights definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Namib for three nights at the start of August and really enjoyed the place.

In terms of location, it's only a ten minute walk to the beach or town centre and I found the rooms to be very comfortable and clean.

The staff were especially friendly and we're always on hand to answer questions. The lady at reception, Paulina (I think), is a star!

Thanks

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 19Simon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

excellent and very friendly place, to be recommended :-) -great place, very nice rooms, well equipped bath-rooms
central location, very friendly owners and staff, great breakfeast - i would come again and will recommend to my friends as well

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T7298PYalexandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a very nice 2-night stay at the Namib Guest House. The staff were super-friendly and the rooms were of a good size and clean. Nicely decorated. Breakfast had too much of a woman's touch, according to my boyfriend :-) - I thought it was really nice. The guesthouse can arrange any of the activities that you can do in and around Swakopmund.

Good wifi, and TV in room.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB_1978A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Especially thanks to Stefanie for her extra service after or problem in Walvisbay,she really helpt us with a sollution and so or trip to Namibië finally had a happy end ,next time or visit in Namibië we will defenitly stay at the Namib guesthouse Swakopmund

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josr295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were fortunate to spend four nights at Namib Guesthouse. The place is really charming and the key to that is the wonderful owner, Nikki, and staff. They knew exactly were to send us in Swakop to find anything we were looking for. The rooms are tastefully decorated and modern. We were always excited to wake up and enjoy the great breakfast spread. Each day we lounged around for at least an hour talking with other guests or with Nikki. It's an easy walk to the town center. What makes this place so great is the personalized service and it's probably the best place to stay in town.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews