We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
226
59
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
59
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautifully decorated rooms in town dinner reservations honesty bar front gate guest house perfect stay night watchman honor bar super breakfast great stop two night stay comfortable beds the breakfast area great shower stayed here for nights definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were fortunate to spend four nights at Namib Guesthouse. The place is really charming and the key to that is the wonderful owner, Nikki, and staff. They knew exactly were to send us in Swakop to find anything we were looking for. The rooms are tastefully decorated and modern. We were always excited to wake up and enjoy the great breakfast spread. Each day we lounged around for at least an hour talking with other guests or with Nikki. It's an easy walk to the town center. What makes this place so great is the personalized service and it's probably the best place to stay in town.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed for two nights: The guesthouse is close to the city and the jetty, many restaurants not far away, very nice and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, very clean, breakfast very good - over all really excellent, we enjoyed it

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 198sabinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Lovely guesthouse in Swakopmund. The rooms are modern and clean albeit a bit small. We upgraded to a suite so we'd have a bit more room to spread out.
The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful in booking restaurant reservations and tours.
The location is very quiet and is within walking distance to downtown if you don't mind a short hike.
Breakfasts are ample and delicious.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkrause3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

What a lovely Guesthouse!! Professional and friendly staff. Very clean and well laid out rooms with all you require for a comfortable stay. close to Town centre - about a 15 minute walk. No dinner offerred. A fridge in the room. A very good breakfast is offerred. We loved out stay here.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The front desk staff was friendly and managed to attend to all our needs during our check in. Enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast provided. Choices for cook eggs and bacon on top of the breakfast spread. Love the concept of Honest Bar! Guest to indicate the drink taken from the fridge. To settle the bill upon checking out. Pretty cool as it is located at a quiet neighborhood.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rockstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews