We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
213
58
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
58
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautifully decorated roomsin townfront gatehonesty barguest househonor barnight guardperfect staysea fronttwo night staycomfortable bedsstayed here for nightsrestaurant reservationswe loved our staylovely placegood sizeno hot water
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Lovely guesthouse in Swakopmund. The rooms are modern and clean albeit a bit small. We upgraded to a suite so we'd have a bit more room to spread out.
The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful in booking restaurant reservations and tours.
The location is very quiet and is within walking distance to downtown if you don't mind a short hike.
Breakfasts are ample and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkrause3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

What a lovely Guesthouse!! Professional and friendly staff. Very clean and well laid out rooms with all you require for a comfortable stay. close to Town centre - about a 15 minute walk. No dinner offerred. A fridge in the room. A very good breakfast is offerred. We loved out stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The front desk staff was friendly and managed to attend to all our needs during our check in. Enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast provided. Choices for cook eggs and bacon on top of the breakfast spread. Love the concept of Honest Bar! Guest to indicate the drink taken from the fridge. To settle the bill upon checking out. Pretty cool as it is located at a quiet neighborhood.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rockstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

the Location was very good and the Room with the nice bathroom was clean and comfortable. The Rezeption was friendly and made reservations for Dinner. Breakfast was good with fresh bread, egges and Müsli

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 151r_digerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were on our honeymoon and we had a welcome drink in our room! It was really nice! the rooms are good but a bit dark since they have no view. It's about 10min walk from the coast where are the best restaurants! the service is very good and the staff/owners are very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cate1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews