We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wee oasis in the heart of Swakopmund”
Review of Namib Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Namib Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 50 Swakopmund B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I arrived at the guest house after a very long journey and received a warm and friendly greeting from the manageress. I also felt I got a very personal service from her eg, recommending then booking restaurants for dinner

My room was lovely, spotlessly clean and with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.

The layout of the guest house is nice - a central courtyard with another one at the back if you need to sit and put your feet up after a hard day's sightseeing.

Super breakfasts with as much coffee as you could drink.

If I'm ever in that part of the world again, I would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: I was in a luxury room which was bigger and the bathroom had a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkat26srn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2015

We spent a couple of nights here and really enjoyed it. The location is quiet yet only 10-15 mins walk form the centre and the sea front. Lovely large room - very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful with plenty of local knowledge on what to see and where to go. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Our room was the luxury double so my room comments apply to this room only but I suspect the others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Landy533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Namib guesthouse is a confortable, clean place to stay, perhaps lacking in character and atmosphere. It is very central in Swakopmund and the breakfast is excellent, they even did an early breakfast for us, as we were setting off very early one morning.
Staff are very helpful, doing our restaurant bookings and advising us on the best places to eat and shop.
Overall a very good place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Car061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stayed there for two nights because we had a flight above the dunes and we wanted to spend some time in the region. The manager is very nice. She organized dinner for us at the Tug which is a very popular but very nice place.

Room Tip: Rooms were nice but a little stinky due to the humidity, breakfast is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luyet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

The staff were very helpful. The cars are guarded all night. The breakfasts are delicious. Restaurant recommendations were excellent. This establishment is about 7 minutes walk from from the popular shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The Suite is suitable for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvm64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swakopmund hotels
0.5 km away
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
Swakopmund Plaza Hotel
#7 of 19 in Swakopmund
87 reviews
1.2 km away
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
Strand Hotel Swakopmund
#2 of 19 in Swakopmund
407 reviews
1 km away
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
Beach Hotel Swakopmund
#6 of 19 in Swakopmund
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
Swakopmund Sands Hotel
#9 of 19 in Swakopmund
120 reviews
0.1 km away
Meike's Guesthouse
Meike's Guesthouse
#1 of 50 in Swakopmund
310 reviews
4.3 km away
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
Sea Breeze Guesthouse
#3 of 50 in Swakopmund
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Namib Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Namib Guesthouse

Address: 61 Anton Lubowski Street, Swakopmund, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Erongo Region > Swakopmund
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Swakopmund
Price Range: ₹ 6,216 - ₹ 8,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Namib Guesthouse 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uber-chic, eco-friendly, and just a 10 minute stroll to the beach, Namib Guesthouse is a luxurious and tranquil haven in Namibia's ultimate holiday destination: Swakopmund. All exquisitely decorated and spacious en-suite rooms have plasma TVs, satellite, and free Wi-Fi. Scrumptious breakfasts are served daily, and guests have full access to the dining room's honesty bar. We look forward to making your stay absolutely unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Namib Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing