We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
108
54
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
54
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a great place to stay very pleasant stay walk into town walvis bay alarm sea swakop keys africa
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

I stayed here last year and am glad i went back to the same place. High quality apartments, well equipped. My departure date kept changing and the owner was so helpful. I enjoyed the walk into town on the beach path. Swakop is a neat little town. Spotlessly clean with nice restaurants and cafes

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

My husband and I spent 11 days in Sandcastle Apartments. Silke was a very nice host. She gave us information and books about trips, recommended good restaurants. We felt very comfortable there. Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 354klausw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Sandcastle Apartments is not located in the city centre of Swakopmund but you can go there in about 15 minutes by foot. The host, Silke, is very friendly and welcoming. My mother got sick in Swakopmund and we were very lucky to stay at Silkes Apartment during this time. My mother was able to rest in the wonderful garden and Silke was very caring and helpful during our stay. In the apartment you have everything you need. It has a cozy bed, the bathroom is clean and modern, there is a safe, a fridge, a wardrobe and a small dining table with two chairs. There was no air condition but we didn't need one an Silke is offering you a ventilator if you wish so. Safety is also very important to Silke so the parking lot is inside the property behind some walls. Besides there is a modern alarm system for the rooms. We stayed there three nights and I totally would recommend you this place if you don't mind walking a little bit to the city centre and prefer a place with some privacy, safety, a caring host and nice facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petrasA5671BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

I just loved the reception, the owner came to the desk and already knew who we where. First class service with a great room. The room space are big and really well maintained.
Thank you for making our stay memorable!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jfcsaayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I enjoy stay,staff very helpfull,save area to stay in and very quite . Will defently go back next year,good value for money. Beautiful garden outside to relax in and protectet from the wind. Cars and property very well secured

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 692zachb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews