We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
44
24
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
24
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed in Riad Alech for four nights and we loved it. Mohamed is the host and he is an exceptionally nice man and made us feel very welcome in his home. In fact, our stay coincided with Ramadan and he invited us to the evening feasts with his family where we got to share the experience which was absolutely lovely. Mohammed explained to us what Rammadan was all about, the history of it, the meaning of it, told us about himself and of course let us also enjoy his wonderful feast! This unexpected surprise I think was my favourite memory of the trip to Morocco.
The Riad itself is very nice. Our room was large, situated above the narrow lane that leads to the Riad (sort of like on a bridge) which was lovely - we could look out at the passers by. We had our own little courtyard / landing outside the room where we could sit in the evening and read whilst drinking mint tea. There is a rooftop area (two actually) for sitting out in the sun and lounging about, you can see the sea and feel teh fresh sea breeze. Breakfast was amazing with all sorts of breads, eggs, marmalade, pancakes - the usual Moroccan feast!
Mohamed arranged for a carrier to be at the bus for us to pick up our bags and show us the way to the Riad - this was great to help us get out bearings. It is located smack bang in the middle of the old town which is where you want to be. 5 min walk to the port and beach area.
Loved it. Would definitely come back. Thanks again Mohamed if you are reading this - we have a lot of love for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Located in the middle if the Medina. The owner was very accommodating and helpful and prepared some omelettes when we arrived. Our room was on the ground floor and it was very humid. Unfortunately the room doesn't have a proper door on the patio so during the night we could hear everything that was going on. Not a problem if you go to bed late and you get up early.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobyTn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this Riad, the rooms are individually decorated, clean and comfortable.
The location isn't the easy to find on arrival, but we emailed the Riad and arranged to be met at the Supratours office by a carrier who took our cases and showed us the way. Very central to everything.

Our stay was over Valentine's Day and Mohamed invited us to a traditional evening mean and as a special treat he had a local calligrapher to right our names - which we now have framed and on the wall. He also took us to a local Sunday Market, travelling in a horse and cart. There was always mint tea available. Very kind and helpful staff.

We were the only people staying there, it would be have nice to share this experience with other travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the first floor - it was quiet and comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloscester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We enjoyed the worm hospitality of the owner of this nice and well kept riad. After the long way from Marrakesh to Esauira and the stressing task of avoiding some annoying people offering a place were to stay just entering into the Medina of Esauira we could relax on the terrace of Riad Alech resting with a delicious maroccan meant tea.
The Riad was quite and homely. Room was cosy and full of nice details. Bathroom little but clean and tidy.
Just a bit difficult to find in the labyrinth of the Medina even because "rue ceuta" is not on googlemaps!

Room Tip: Next rime I might choose a room on the first floor just to have more privacy The room on the ground floor gets directly in the central patio...but in any case the place was very quite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dindondanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The incredible host (Mohamed), romantic rooms and extensive breakfast are making this Riad a place you don't want to miss. We had a great time here during NYE. The host cooked a traditional diner, invited a live berber music performance and hired a calligrapher to write our names as a special memory. It's a small Riad that I can highly recommend for couples.
Let your journey begin here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucLaumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews