We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
27
9
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
9
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Great place, quiet, 5min walk from kitebeach. Friendly people, great bathroom, clean, nice balcony and garden, decent bed. All very good at decent price. Breakfast is Ok. Nice moroccan design and interieur for the holiday vibe.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rsoetens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent place near the kitesurfing beach. Really good service and good value for money. Rooms are cleaned every day. Breakfast could be better though. Bathroom is clean and showers are nice and hot. Definetly recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marieke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We really enjoyed our time at this small hotel. Very welcoming and helpful friendly staff. The room was beautiful and the staff always kept it and the communal areas spotless. Only 2-3 minutes walk to the beach. Very easy for Club Mistral windsurf / kitesurf centre where we went every day. Breakfast can be taken on the terrace or on the roof top where there are amazing views of the sea. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed at Villa Flora for three nights in April 2010. The first morning we rose to the gentle sound of of sparrows chirping outside our window. Breakfast was served in the beautiful courtyard with its abundant flowers, plants, trees and small birds. An idyllic place to have breakfast which was the best breakfast we had in Morocco, fresh coffe/tea, juice, croissants, freshly made Morrocan pancakes (my kids called them giant crumpets!). The staff are extremely helpful and there when you need them. The owner (Khalid) obviously takes great pride in his hotel and garden. The guesthouse/hotel has good relations withe neighbouring establishments, we had dinner nearby and went swimming a couple of doors down the road at the more expensive hotels. On our final morning the taxi failed to arrive so Khalid very kindly drove us to the bus station to catch out 6.00am bus to Marrakesh. We would definitely stay at Villa Flora again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPMSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

My Wife and I stayed here for 2 nights during our trip to Essouira. There were not many reviews on Tripadvisor at the time, but from the few that we read, we thought it was worth a try. We were not dissapointed.

The service was impeccable and the food was great, infact the Breakfast here was probably the best i have ever had!

Our Suite was beautiful and the whole premesis had a cosy atmosphere. I would definately reccomend this to others especially couples although when reading the guestbook comments at Villa Flora, i noticed that quite a few families had stayed there and left 5/5 ratings and comments. I

ts about 10-15minutes walk to the Medina, dependng how fast or slow you walk.

Thank you Villa flora :)

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews