We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great people”
Review of Villa Flora

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Essaouira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Flora
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent a week at Villa Flora whilst kitesurfing at the nearby beach. We couldn't have asked for more, lovely room, clean, great service and large breakfast which set us up for a day kiting. The staff were lovely. The rooms feel authentic unlike some of the more commercialised hotels near the beach. A cheap, quick taxi ride or stroll to the medina at night. A really relaxed, chilled place, we will be coming back to this hotel. The use of the pool next door was brilliant, made even better by the resident terrapins.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hxd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Great place, quiet, 5min walk from kitebeach. Friendly people, great bathroom, clean, nice balcony and garden, decent bed. All very good at decent price. Breakfast is Ok. Nice moroccan design and interieur for the holiday vibe.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rsoetens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent place near the kitesurfing beach. Really good service and good value for money. Rooms are cleaned every day. Breakfast could be better though. Bathroom is clean and showers are nice and hot. Definetly recommendable.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marieke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We really enjoyed our time at this small hotel. Very welcoming and helpful friendly staff. The room was beautiful and the staff always kept it and the communal areas spotless. Only 2-3 minutes walk to the beach. Very easy for Club Mistral windsurf / kitesurf centre where we went every day. Breakfast can be taken on the terrace or on the roof top where there are amazing views of the sea. Would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We stayed at Villa Flora for three nights in April 2010. The first morning we rose to the gentle sound of of sparrows chirping outside our window. Breakfast was served in the beautiful courtyard with its abundant flowers, plants, trees and small birds. An idyllic place to have breakfast which was the best breakfast we had in Morocco, fresh coffe/tea, juice, croissants, freshly made Morrocan pancakes (my kids called them giant crumpets!). The staff are extremely helpful and there when you need them. The owner (Khalid) obviously takes great pride in his hotel and garden. The guesthouse/hotel has good relations withe neighbouring establishments, we had dinner nearby and went swimming a couple of doors down the road at the more expensive hotels. On our final morning the taxi failed to arrive so Khalid very kindly drove us to the bus station to catch out 6.00am bus to Marrakesh. We would definitely stay at Villa Flora again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPMSFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.3 km away
Dar Al Bahar
Dar Al Bahar
#35 of 75 in Essaouira
186 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
Hotel Les Matins Bleus
#18 of 75 in Essaouira
505 reviews
12.7 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#11 of 75 in Essaouira
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
8.9 km away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
672 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel-
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Flora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Flora

Address: 7 Quartier des Dunes, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Price Range: ₹ 4,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Flora 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Flora Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing