We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Jardin des Douars
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Essaouira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Amazing rooms, 2 fabulous restaurants, gorgeous swimming pool. The gardens are incredible. The staff is really friendly and professional. The food is great. The decoration is truly beautiful. I had an amazing stay and I would recommend it without hesitation.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank jo_ocT351WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

We found this lovely resort after the riad we'd booked near the beach did not pass muster (I will review that place separately). It's a bit out of town, but we'd rented a car to drive to the coast from Marrakech, so it wasn't a problem for us. For those without a car, the hotel called a cab when they wanted to go into town. Honestly, we had to drag ourselves away from this beautiful place, with lovely landscaping, wonderful architecture, a heated infinity pool, and comfortable terrace for dining outdoors. The food was delicious, and they offered wonderful Moroccan wines as well as other alcoholic beverages. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed and plenty of space for clothes storage, and the bathroom was lovely with a large, step-in rain shower with good water pressure even tho' we were on an upper floor. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had a hammam in a gorgeous, dark marble room full of flowers and candles, and afterwards my husband had a massage while I had a facial -- all great experiences! Also, we much appreciated the separate pools, one for families with children and the other for those of us who wished for peace and quiet. There was also a family dining room and a smaller one for couples only.
My only criticism was the music. Everywhere else we've stayed and or dined in Morocco played at least some Moroccan/Middle Eastern music, which to me is part of the perks of being in Morocco. We were at Le Jardin for 4 nights, and not once did we hear any music remotely local....mostly baroque in the morning during breakfast and more modern European, British or American music during afternoons and evenings. I don't understand why they're doing this, unless most of their clients want to pretend they're not in Morocco. Anyway, on the whole, I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: We had room #9, which had a lovely view, but it was right above the restaurant so a bit noisy in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cscgesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We arrived in this haven of peace and beauty after an exhausting week of work and found the most perfect place to relax and unwind, an utterly charming welcome by friendly staff, a beautiful suite with views over the incredibly breathtaking gardens, a perfect spa with massage to start washing the tiredness away and an enchanting place to dine and have a drink as the sun goes down. we will definitely be back and would recommend fully this place of Eden! Thank you for allowing us to recharge the batteries.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank palaisfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 night at le jardin des Douars. Everything was perfectly organized from the booking. We enjoyed the room perfect for a family, the two swimming pools and the restaurant. Many fun activities take place around the Jardin des Douars : quad, surf, horse driving and kite surf. We enjoyed a lot.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Gdesclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Just feeling like being at home but with the sun, increbile helpful and agreable staff, excellent food and wine, swimming pool to rest or to swim, and a great spa to crown it all. The room are confortable and the bedding is top.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
6.4 km away
Sofitel Essaouira Mogador Golf & Spa
9.4 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#11 of 75 in Essaouira
278 reviews
5.5 km away
Villa Gonatouki
Villa Gonatouki
#1 of 2 in Ghazoua
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
Domaine de l'Arganeraie
#12 of 75 in Essaouira
443 reviews
9.6 km away
Riad Watier
Riad Watier
#2 of 75 in Essaouira
534 reviews
7.7 km away
Riad Zahra
Riad Zahra
#8 of 75 in Essaouira
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin des Douars? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin des Douars

Address: Douar Sidi Yassine - Ida Oueguerd, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Essaouira
#3 Business Hotel in Essaouira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
#8 Family Hotel in Essaouira
Price Range: ₹ 8,802 - ₹ 12,705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Jardin des Douars 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Essaouira hills, sheltered from the high winds in a magnificent natural setting formed over millennia by the Ksob Oued (river), the Jardin des Douars is a beautiful guest ksar (palace) dedicated to lovers of nature, authenticity, simplicity and kindness. A guesthouse of charm in voluptuous forms, constructed in accordance with Moroccan traditions and materials, combining a subtle refinement of decoration with the luxuriance of a garden for real relaxation and simplicity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Jardin des Douars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Des Douars Hotel Essaouira
Le Jardin Des Douars Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing