We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
757
101
24
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
101
24
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily pooladult poolluxe roomsunday bbqdrag ourselves awayseparate poolsquiet dining roomroyal suitebeautiful hotelslice of paradiseheavenly placean oasisrecharge the batteriesmain buildingrelaxing massagewinter sunshort break
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 night at le jardin des Douars. Everything was perfectly organized from the booking. We enjoyed the room perfect for a family, the two swimming pools and the restaurant. Many fun activities take place around the Jardin des Douars : quad, surf, horse driving and kite surf. We enjoyed a lot.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Gdesclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Just feeling like being at home but with the sun, increbile helpful and agreable staff, excellent food and wine, swimming pool to rest or to swim, and a great spa to crown it all. The room are confortable and the bedding is top.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Just home from a wonderful 4 night stay with our three teenage girls. The huge Mogador suite was an ideal arrangement of accommodation for us and we all felt very welcome at this lovely place to stay. Pre-dinner cocktails on the terrace as the sun goes down is a nightly tradition. The food exceeded our expectations and was imaginative, delicious and healthy. The wifi was up to the standards required by our teens i.e. pretty good. The pools are gorgeous, and a lovely touch is a poolside tea and cake at 4pm ish. We all enjoyed treatments at the luxurious spa. A Super convenient for the airport too. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

A wonderful haven with excellent staff, service and facilities. They are incredibly helpful and will arrange transfers (even from Marrakech), trips and restaurants for you. The food was also 1st rate - and makes a welcome change from tagines.
This place comes highly recommended - one of our best breaks to date.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lforster2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Our time at Le Jardin des Douars couldn't have been nicer. We'd just got married the weekend before in Marrakech and needed some proper relaxing time and Le Jardin provided just that.

The adult pool is delightfully serene, the perfect place to catch your breath and catch up on your reading. There's a family pool as well, which is just as nice.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner are great and the staff are all super friendly and helpful. We even got an upgrade because we had just got married, making our stay even nicer than it already would have been.

If you're looking for a relaxed place to stay that's just outside the hustle and bustle of Essaouira, look no further than Le Jardin des Douars.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 578axelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews