We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
36
33
4
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
33
4
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single room great location hot water two nights lovely riad wifi bathroom morocco luggage heart ventilation terrace medina
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

BEWARE: Bed bugs in room 7 in bed on left hand side. Travelling as a group with Intrepid. Tour guide and hotel notified 4th Sept. Hotel staff seemingly did nothing to rectify. Didn't receive an apology or any details on what they would do to resolve.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank astubbs77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar E, Manager at Dar El Qdima, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hello

I'm the manger of the Riad since 2013,about your complaint I asked the stuff and no one was notified about any bed bugs,I can only assume that this is strange,anyway during that day came in and one left,so the groups when they come from the mountains maybe one of the clients brought it!about us no one knows about that issue.
If they had been notified I am certain they would have done their utmost to rectify the problem.
In the end we are sorry for the misunderstanding

cordially
Rachid
Riad dar el Qdima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Very nice hotel selected by Intrepid Travel for their of Morocco. Convenient location, clean, friendly staff. I had a single room which was very comfortable. All the hot water you could want. Breakfast Moroccan style - very tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexas40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I stayed at the Dar El Qdima Riad for two nights as part of an organised tour of Morocco. Of the dozen places I stayed during the trip this was probably my favourite.

The riad is furnished with colourful and Moroccan decor and has an authentic and welcoming atmosphere. The location is central, staff are friendly, wifi is excellent, and a basic breakfast was included. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alexinmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We really enjoyed Essaouria. We got here as part of our tour and found the medina to be one of our favorites. Sadly our room overlooked the street and they were doing maintenance on the street at night so most of the night we had the sound of shovels. Not really the hotel's fault but non the less we really did not sleep well. The location was fantastic for us. Our tour guide recommended we buy most of the stuff we wanted here versus waiting for Marrakesh Medina and he was so right. Great place to haggle. Also walk down to the harbor after the fishing boats come in really fun. Breakfast was OK. We did not have any problems being hassled by anyone and felt very safe walking the streets even when we got slightly lost. We even stopped at a tiny cafe serving homemade soups (two soups and sweet mint teas cost us $1.50 US) just down the street from the hotel on a little side street. WiFi was rather slow. As usual no elevators but we did had some help getting our luggage up and down the stairs which were kind of narrow,

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wacotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

It is easy to find fault with any hotel but the Dar El Qdima (not Gdima, despite the sign over the front door) makes up for any weaknesses with its energy, unusual even elegant architecture and interesting features... like the beaten silver bowl for the bathroom sink, and an oversized curved shower

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Barnard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews