We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
173
196
53
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
196
53
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crowded medina jimmy hendrix cold meats nice breakfast explore essaouira family suite traditional riad your luggage rose petals two nights beautiful riad courtyard heart intrigue morocco malika discreet
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This hotel offered excellent breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Definitely the best breakfast I have had in my visit in Morocco. And the best Moroccan dinners that I was served at a hotel. There was good wines for dinners and the service was excellent. They were very helpful and were not overwhelming or pushy

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadalmadina, Directeur général at Riad Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

What a lovely review to read and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much you didn't want to leave the building! Thanks for taking the time to review..... And we look forward to seeing you again! .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

After a lovely two weeks touring in Morocco we ended our organized trip at Riad Al Madina. We had been met with grace and hospitality the entire trip until we arrived here. The reception was essentially surly. Our guide had said we could expect a room with a sitting area and sleeping area. Even though 2 such rooms were vacant in the section of the Riad where we were, we were placed in a very small and musty room. The curtains were unpleasant to touch for the grease and dust on them. We opened windows to air the room but were then treated to smells from the Italian restaurant just below our room. The meal that was part of the demi-pension was truly undistinguished; choosing the next night from the menu brought better food. There was almost no one in the restaurant despite the fact that the Riad had a number of guests.
The Riad is well located and that is about the only positive note.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julia507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadalmadina, Directeur général at Riad Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences on TripAdvisor.
It was disappointing to hear that on this particular occasion your experience was not as it should have been. Your comments and observations are extremely helpful and have been shared with the team for their immediate attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I loved the feel of this Riad. As with Essaouria it had a great feel to it, stayed 2 nights with a Tour company who like to use the Hotel. Loved the rustic feel, the sound of the Gulls calling, the Blue & White decor/ & the pink rose petals in the Atrium Fountains. We didn't eat in the restaurant. But found staff were helpful. Its right in the middle of things, so you just need to walk out into the street( Medina) to cafe's, shops etc) The WIFI for most worked better down stairs.
I would loved to be able to stay longer in this place, & highly recommend it to any one looking for atmosphere, it has plenty.

Room tip: our room faced the medina, but had heavy shutters over the windows, & noise wasn't a problem. can't add anymore than that.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dazcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadalmadina, Directeur général at Riad Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

What a lovely comment, thank you very much for leaving it on TripAdvisor :)

This is the kind of comment that makes our day ! We are glad to read you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to see you very very soon in Essaouira!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Had a lovely stay in this Riad which is a typical Riad building.The staff are really helpful and really attentive at breakfast and dinner if you choose to have it there. Malika from Reception really helped me with my concerns about my room on a higher level due to issues I have with my vision and stairs. Was a lovely stay all week .

Room tip: Choose one on a lower level if you have accesibility needs but these are noisier as the restaurant is outside and an open terrace!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Great location in the Medina. Typical riad building with its inner patio (restaurant and bar) and rooftop terrasse perfect for reading in a secluded place. Personnel extremelly nice and discreet. Malika from reception particularly helpful.
No luxury, just well being.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Emilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews