We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
169
191
52
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
191
52
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral medinanice breakfastshort stayyour luggagerose petalstwo nightscomfortable roomsheartintriguemoroccoprayerportterrace
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I loved the feel of this Riad. As with Essaouria it had a great feel to it, stayed 2 nights with a Tour company who like to use the Hotel. Loved the rustic feel, the sound of the Gulls calling, the Blue & White decor/ & the pink rose petals in the Atrium Fountains. We didn't eat in the restaurant. But found staff were helpful. Its right in the middle of things, so you just need to walk out into the street( Medina) to cafe's, shops etc) The WIFI for most worked better down stairs.
I would loved to be able to stay longer in this place, & highly recommend it to any one looking for atmosphere, it has plenty.

Room Tip: our room faced the medina, but had heavy shutters over the windows, & noise wasn't a problem. can't add anymore than that.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dazcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadalmadina, Directeur général at Riad Al Madina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

What a lovely comment, thank you very much for leaving it on TripAdvisor :)

This is the kind of comment that makes our day ! We are glad to read you had a wonderful stay with us.

We hope to see you very very soon in Essaouira!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Had a lovely stay in this Riad which is a typical Riad building.The staff are really helpful and really attentive at breakfast and dinner if you choose to have it there. Malika from Reception really helped me with my concerns about my room on a higher level due to issues I have with my vision and stairs. Was a lovely stay all week .

Room Tip: Choose one on a lower level if you have accesibility needs but these are noisier as the restaurant is outside and an open terrace!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ar12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Great location in the Medina. Typical riad building with its inner patio (restaurant and bar) and rooftop terrasse perfect for reading in a secluded place. Personnel extremelly nice and discreet. Malika from reception particularly helpful.
No luxury, just well being.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Emilio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

we stayed here for a week and it was really nice, the staff are absolutely lovely and can't do enough for you. Some of the rooms are a little tired and ear plugs are a must if you want any sleep - the streets, cats and seaguls can get a bit annoying. It's not a hotel for sitting by the pool but as a base to explore the madina it's great and not too expensive. It's not a 5 star international but it's a lot cheaper so expect some quirks, relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank karlinger2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

Riad looks good, room was also alright. No AC. Breakfast buffet was pretty... slim to say the least. The location is nice within the medina, close to a lot of souks, restaurants, cafés, and about 10min/walking from the beach.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raphael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews