We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madada Mogador
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$ 178
US$ 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Watier(Essaouira)
US$ 140
US$ 135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
US$ 166
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 121
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Garance(Essaouira)
US$ 68
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 154
US$ 116
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Les Matins Bleus(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 472
US$ 427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses d'Essaouira(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 153
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
379
103
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
103
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla tableprivate terracea hot water bottlethe ownermain terraceboutique hotelsmall hotelperfect locationbreakfast terraceour honeymoonoverlooking the oceanlate at nightjunior suiteorson wellespancakesa great stayrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Just come back yesterday such a beautiful place. We spent our birthdays there. So romantic would recommend the massages ! Breakfast on the terrace is amazing wonderful room with sea view, spotless staff very friendly but not in your face. Lovely bathroom the biggest bath I have ever seen lovely fluffy towels. Would thoroughly recommend staying here good location quiet but near enough to beach and town.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Kathy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Dear Kathy,

Thank you very much for your comment We are glad you had a nice stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Warmest regards from Rachida and Madada's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The best guest house I have been too, the owner is great, the help fantastic and the location right on the ancient walls of essaouira. Breakfast is served in the most delightful fashion, seagulls singing, blue sky powering and a peaceful massage in the orange lighted massage room on the top roof to end the day spectacularly, nothing to add only to recomend. Wait, I forgot the thoughtful cooking classes where I learnt in the best decoration how to make a real "pastilla", brought it home and it made a great success, when do I return? Hope very soon.....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarita z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you very much for your comment we are glad you had a nice stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Warmest regards from Rachida and Madada's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Beautifully-furnished rooms in this contemporary but charming inn. Perfect location with terrific views from breakfast terrace. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear David,

It was a pleasure to having you at Madada Mogador. Thank you very much indeed for your comment

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Warmest regards from Rachida and Madada's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had a lovely relaxing stay at this hotel.It is delightfully intimate: you are almst made to feel like one of the family in a non - intrusive way.The staff are extremely helpful and informative, going above and beyond when we needed help late at night with a medical matter.
Breakfast on the panoramic roof terrace was superlative, as was the welcome home made lemonade later in the day. We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Sonya,

Thank you very much for your comment We are glad you had a nice stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Warmest regards from Rachida and Madada's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Had a room right on the top floor from which we could walk right out onto the terrace. The view of the bay from the terrace is fantastic and sitting up there for a drink or snack was a nice way to spend time.
Steps from both the beach and the medina. The lounge area was very comfortable with a real fire.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aparratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2012

Thank you very much for your comment

We are glad you had a nice stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Warmest regards from Rachida and Madada's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews