We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Madada Mogador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Madada Mogador
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Essaouira
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel was simply great. Very welcoming, friendly and attentive staff. Great rooms - large with sea views and balconies. Beds very comfortable! Wonderful terrace on the top floor. We came here as a family of five and this was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you very much for your comment we are glad you had a nice stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you next time. Warmest regards from Madada's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    90
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
49
277
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012 via mobile

Just come back yesterday such a beautiful place. We spent our birthdays there. So romantic would recommend the massages ! Breakfast on the terrace is amazing wonderful room with sea view, spotless staff very friendly but not in your face. Lovely bathroom the biggest bath I have ever seen lovely fluffy towels. Would thoroughly recommend staying here good location quiet but near enough to beach and town.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Kathy,

Thank you very much for your comment We are glad you had a nice stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Warmest regards from Rachida and Madada's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monaco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The best guest house I have been too, the owner is great, the help fantastic and the location right on the ancient walls of essaouira. Breakfast is served in the most delightful fashion, seagulls singing, blue sky powering and a peaceful massage in the orange lighted massage room on the top roof to end the day spectacularly, nothing to add only to recomend. Wait, I forgot the thoughtful cooking classes where I learnt in the best decoration how to make a real "pastilla", brought it home and it made a great success, when do I return? Hope very soon.....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarita z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you very much for your comment we are glad you had a nice stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Warmest regards from Rachida and Madada's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Beautifully-furnished rooms in this contemporary but charming inn. Perfect location with terrific views from breakfast terrace. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear David,

It was a pleasure to having you at Madada Mogador. Thank you very much indeed for your comment

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time.

Warmest regards from Rachida and Madada's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We had a lovely relaxing stay at this hotel.It is delightfully intimate: you are almst made to feel like one of the family in a non - intrusive way.The staff are extremely helpful and informative, going above and beyond when we needed help late at night with a medical matter.
Breakfast on the panoramic roof terrace was superlative, as was the welcome home made lemonade later in the day. We will return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonya31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Front Office Manager at Madada Mogador, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Sonya,

Thank you very much for your comment We are glad you had a nice stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you next time.
Warmest regards from Rachida and Madada's staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Essaouira hotels
0.5 km away
L'Heure Bleue Palais
L'Heure Bleue Palais
#11 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Maroc
Villa Maroc
#10 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Medina Essaouira Hotel Thalassa Sea & Spa - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#20 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.6 km away
Riad Chbanate
Riad Chbanate
#12 of 74 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.5 km away
Dar Maya
Dar Maya
#6 of 74 in Essaouira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madada Mogador? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madada Mogador

Property: Madada Mogador
Address: 5 Rue Youssef El Fassi, Essaouira 44000, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Essaouira
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Essaouira
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Essaouira
#14 Romantic Hotel in Essaouira
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,083 - ₹ 15,643
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madada Mogador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Against the blue of the ocean, Madada Mogador is an intimate address hidden behind the ancient ramparts. The magic of our contemporary house comes from the subtle blending of oriental refinement and well appointed open spaces. The result is an ambiance of pure Zen and serenity that invites guests to truly relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madada Mogador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madada Mogador Essaouira
Madada Mogador Hotel Essaouira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing