We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
magicalga...
east yorks
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent home”
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Dar Doughri with my husband and twin daughters (14yrs) for a week at the end of August 2011. Fiona one of the owners was more than helpful answering all my questions about Morocco and the house prior to our holiday and she has 2 wonderful people working for her in Essaouira - Fouad and Karima. I contacted Fouad before our arrival and he met us closeby when we arrived in the town. We had also arranged for Karima to cook for us that first evening and for breakfast the next day. The meal was a delight as was the breakfast which we ate on the roof top terrace.
The house itself is very spacious and fitted out lovely - there are 4 bedrooms - we only used 2 which were on the first floor below the living room and kitchen. The beds were extremely comfortable and despite there being no air conditioning it was not too hot. This was despite the temperatures being in the mid- high 20's during the day.
The roof terrace is a lovely place to relax, sunbathe and read and we did spend a lot of time up there. The view was also lovely especially on an evening.
What was also nice was the provision of games, music and dvds.
The location of the house could not be better - less that 5 mins walk to the medina and port and the same for the wonderful beach. If I were to go back to Essaouira I would definately stay at Dar Doughri again - even though there were only 4 of us staying the house I feel would still easily accommodate 8 without feeling cramped.
Fouad was a mine of information and was only too willing to help in any way he could visiting often to ask if he could do anything - he did a good job of arranging for us to have a massage and for our transport from the house to Marrakech when it was time for us to leave.
I would recommend this house very highly - wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and roof terrae
Liked least: evening noise possibly due to Ramadam people out later
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floriane2...
Millau, France
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind words. I have passed on to Karima how much you enjoyed her cooking. I look forward to welcoming you back to Dar Doughri in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patflo42
Cordelle, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: la tranquilité de l'endroit
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viaggerei...
Segrate, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: L'arredamento
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing