We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 245
US$ 227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
US$ 108
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Amaryllis(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maroc(Essaouira)
US$ 166
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Orange Cannelle(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Zahra(Essaouira)
US$ 70
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Desdemona(Essaouira)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Malaika(Essaouira)
US$ 78
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
227
84
15
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
84
15
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlepool housetwo bedroom apartmentrural locationhours noticereal hotelshuttle servicemain townrooms are hugemin driveheated poolplenty of sunbedsmain poolnice poolthree course meallonger stayrental car
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

What can I say except this location & team blew me away. This is a place who values customer service, great food & creating special moments in the glorious and varied locations available on the property. Our 20 person retreat (Swedish, German, Dutch, Spanish, French & Kiwi group) enjoyed amazing food, beautiful rooms, exceptional service & a feeling of real magic. The newly built yoga hall with gorgeous views over the flowery country side, portable walls, organic wooden floors & new yiga equipment was an integral part of the retreat.

Jamal the property manager was present & always helpful with a big beautiful smile - and accomodated every need of mine in a professional and welcoming manner.
Mokhkess the Food & Beverage manager was an absolute delight to deal with. His team hold themselves to an impeccable standard of service & the food was literally mouthwatering, fresh & oh so tasty.
Carl the general manager was present & a man of his word. He made my dream come true & insured his team followed through in creating the retreat I had invisioned - he was always professional, friendly & has a wicked sense of humor. Thank you Essaouira Lodge, from all of us.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssaouiraLodge, Directeur général at Essaouira Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Grant,

Thanks a lot for this amazing review about your yoga retreat, as a teacher. We are delighted that all the participants enjoyed their stay, and you are very very welcome for another one .

Thanks again Grant.

Kindly

Team Essaouira Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

A lovely relaxing holiday - super staff, delicious food and very reasonably priced when eating and drinking in. We went into essouira one afternoon but were very happy staying at the hotel for the remainder of the trip.

Only word of caution - our taxi ride from airport to hotel took far longer due to him attempting to pull over for his friends (stitching us up to earn extra cash) - return taxi much better!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssaouiraLodge, Directeur général at Essaouira Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lucy,

We are delighted that your stay at the lodge was very relaxing. The whole team greets you, and waits for you for a next visit :-).

Kindly

Team Essaouira Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Another trip back to our fabulous find!
As always excellent service, food and atmosphere!
Highly recommend away from the busy town but with a complimentary shuttle.
Just so relaxing. Same staff so it’s comfortable from the moment we arrive.
Issam is the best cappuccino (English style!) maker.
Staff go above and beyond to make your stay fabulous!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssaouiraLodge, Directeur général at Essaouira Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Nathalie ❤️,

Thanks a lot for having taken the time to leave a review about the team and the Lodge. The whole team joins me tp greet you and wish to see you soon with us.

Kindly

Team Essaouira Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Very impressed with this place. It is slightly inland from the main town but they run free shuttles whenever you want – just give them an hour notice.
Beautiful, clean pool. Plenty of sunbeds and sofas. Attentive and friendly staff who can’t do enough for you.
We rented an apartment between 3 of us and it was plenty big enough. Lovely bathroom, comfy beds and rooms made up each day.
None of us had breakfast, but lunch was a lovely hot and cold buffet – very healthy and great tasting food.
The evening meal (which we had once) was also very good.
The reception are super helpful and will make phone calls and bookings for you whenever you need.
It is a quiet, relaxing atmosphere and although we didn’t use any of the spa treatments, we might do next time as we were only here for 3 nights.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank cgrosart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssaouiraLodge, Directeur général at Essaouira Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,

Thanks you very much for this very nice review. You are welcome for a next visit and to take advantage this time of our spa and of talents of our masseuse Bouchra :-).

The whole team thanks you for all your compliments.

Kindly

Team Essaouira Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Good value for 3 star. If you don't want to change your clothes every day this is for you.Kids look miserable and bored stiff. Food is a good value buffet. 20 .euros each. Breakfast good value 5 euros. Free shuttle to town. Iron and hairdryer on request. 1 bottle of water on day one.Coffee machine and kettle but no shop to buy anything. Bed rock hard and I mean HARD. Towels just as hard.Water in shower is hot. You could be in Spain rooms very basic Staff very helpful and pleasant. Surroundings are very pleasant and well looked after.

Room Tip: SA2 Next to kitchen smells
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolly917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssaouiraLodge, Directeur général at Essaouira Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hi Dolly and thank you for your "not very chic" commenter..

Actually as you say "chic Dolly", you was probably the only one who changed clothes every day (?) by the way, Essaouira Lodge have not those pretentiousness ideas to be chic (let's say Dolly chic) but more for friendly kindness, we also do our BEST to give good balance to Quality and price.

Kindly

Enfant misérable (...)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews