We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
49
26
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
26
8
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Lovely riad in a very good location in the centre of the Essaouria Medina. We stayed in the Pamplemousse suite, which is very nice apart from the lack of an ensuite toilet, which we were not aware of at the time of booking. The fact that the toilet was two floors down and seems to double as a toilet for other guests as well did not improve the general impression. Staff seemed friendly but did not speak a single word of English, so make sure you brush off your French (or Arabic), although the owner, when present, was very fluent in English. It is a bit loud due to the big empty space in the centre of the riad, but this is common for all riads. Overall, a nice riad but I can't recommend the Pamplemousse suite due to the toilet.

Date of stay: October 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We arrive to Essaouira at 22.00 PM.
A few moments after we entered through one of the medina's doors where everything changed and the frenetic movement of the little streets started.

To find the Riad was a little hard but because we forgot to put it on the map. In the middle of this movement of people, smells and sounds we found the riad right in the middle of the medina and in the cross of the two main streets.

A very nice woman (the owner) has open us the door and after all the fantastic days in Marrakech at last we could recover strenghs and relax a little bit.

The riad is very nice, very quiet, located close to everything but at the same time in a very quiet little street. As most of the Riads is organized around an interior courtyard (living room) where the different rooms have by its color and theme, a name, i recommentd the room "Paprika" (red Spice). At the top we have a great terrace where we can look the stars at night with no light interference.

We left Essaouira one week ago but we already miss the good mood and help for all of Cristine (the owner) and the great breakfasts and laughs of Fhatyma.

We bought a very beautiful Tajine and we made also good friends there.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phileas_Fogg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

It was our plan to only stay one night in Riad Amana, but we really loved the Riad and Essaouira so we decided to stay two nights longer. We felt welcome and at home immediately. The riad and rooms look very well decorated, but most of all the rooms are very clean. This is something other riads sometimes lack. The owner did a great job designing and decorating the rooms. The woman taking care of the riad (cleaning the rooms, doing the shopping, etc) does her best in making the guests enjoy their stay. Although she doesn’t speak English very well, she tries. During our 3 week holiday in Morocco this riad was by far the best accomodation we stayed in. Very recommended!
Very good quality for money.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkVos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

The staff was wonderful, the bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate as was the service. I would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank askmullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Great place to stay - wonderful staff. Location is also very good. Bathrooms and rooms were clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews